We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Guidepost last night (25th May) and despite being very busy holding a Wedding Reception at the hotel, staff (especially reception) were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a suite without asking. Breakfast this morning was very well cooked to order and it was piping hot! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen190731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    91
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
48
81
7
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stay at the Guide Post every time we have a family function in Bradford. The hotel staff are always friendly. This includes reception, restaurant, cleaners and night staff. They do give the impression of enjoying working here.

We booked a double room. And we're treated to a large twin. This was suitable for four persons and was more than ample for the two of us. The room was spotless, bright and had everything we needed (although a picture or two would have brightened the room up a little more).

The bed was comfortable and the room did not suffer from external noises eg other room doors/guests. Everything worked and was presented to a really good standard. It was pleasing to have enough tea/coffee etc for our whole stay (one critic I normally have for chains/hotels).

The hotel is in a good location and the atmosphere is always pleasant. We choose the full breakfast for the Sunday morning, and again everything was to our liking. The service was quick food was hot and plentiful. And enough to see us through the day while travelling back home.

Would recommend to everyone, and will be back in the near future when visiting family.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms/parts of the hotel and have never had a complaint. The suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here overnight on a week-end coach break. Great clean modern hotel, on two stories.
Rooms and bathroom very clean and modern. The food is great too, the only problem being the service. We were with a coach party of about 30, we were hearded into the dinning room to be seated by seven o clock. It was a 3 course meal of a choice of 3 items for each, being served at the table. There were plenty of waiting staff, but the problem must have been in the kitchen, the food was sooo slow coming out. We had all been received the 1st course by 7.30, by 8 we were all sitting there waiting for the 2nd. When it finally arrived the fish/meat came 1st then the veg came about 10 mins. later. By 9 o'clock we were just about finished and nodding off on the table. The breakfast the following morning was brought to the table too. This was a lot quicker. It was such a shame as the quality of the food was great. It would have been far better if it was self service. Overall though a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms around No: 6 side of hotel a lot quieter, there were 2 functions on at the time of our visit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed here for two week with work and i must say the food and service is excellent . All the staff are very friendly and helpfull and would do anything to help you out and make you feel welcome . The food is very varied and excellent , not just the usual bar stuff . I can highly reccomend the kangaroo

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnsleydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stopped at this hotel on a number of ocations allways in the disabled room I found the room to be of a high standard and all the staff was pleasant and could not do enogh for you.
the food in the resterant and allso bar meals was of a high standard.
I could not fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: disabled rooms fully recomended for the disabled and quite too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We called for lunch on Good Friday. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. We did not stay overnight as we were staying with family, but would definitely visit the restaurant again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larbert
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I always stay here when on business, its a great hotel with nice friendly and helpful staff, I always judge a hotel on the basis if it's clean, warm and can i get a good nights sleep And the guide post ticks all the boxes. I would say this is a little gem of a hotel and I have probably stayed around 30 nights and never had a problem so on that basis I would recommend the Best Western Guide Post to friends and family if they are coming to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing