We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
cardiff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“one night only”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we stayed at this hotel july 13 as we went on a coach trip to the train museum in york so it was all booked for us we thought it was great value for money as we had 3 course meal when we arrived plus bed and breakfast and taken to york next day the hotel was fab quick check in as there was 44 of us the manager got on bus gave us a envelope with name on room number and key so we could go straight to room had nice hot shower before meal which was really nice then we went to a pub down road before going to bed rooms were spacious and clean bed really compfy very hot rooms but it was hottest day of year so we left windows open and slept on top slept really well as was tired from long journey breakfast was nice the staff were brill great for one night

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeannCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    95
    55
    15
    15
See reviews for
50
85
7
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If you are looking for somewhere a little bit out of town then this hotel is ideal. Friendly attentive staff, clean rooms however perhaps could do with a bit of modernisation.. We arrived late so cannot comment on the dinner menu however the breakfast was pretty good - usual buffet affair but good produce and well cooked. In terms of price this was one of the more expensive hotels in the area however still terrific value for money. I would recommend this hotel as a good base or stop off on a long trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed one night. The room was up to the usual Best Western standard, and dinner was exceptionally good. The manager went out of his way to accommodate a slightly unusual requirement, even though we did not need it in the end. It will go on my list of "places to stay when I am near . . . . " Bradford, in this case.
The only minor drawback was a bit of noise at night in the bedroom from the festivities downstairs. I did not find this a problem, but light sleepers might.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I booked to stay here for two nights with my colleague as we were working locally. I booked bed and breakfast for both nights and was charged exactly the same amount for both nights. Surprisingly then my colleague and I only got toast and tea for breakfast on the first morning as we were the only residents booked for breakfast and they thought they would "give the Chef a lie in!".

The hotel in itself was fine, the rooms were lovely and clean. We didn't use the restaurant other than breakfast as food was not available the day we arrived as it was too quiet and we found a lovely pub at the bottom of the road instead.

Having worked in the Hospitality Industry for over 20 years, I do think that if you are charging for B&B then breakfast should be included at all times, not based on the number of residents staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Guidepost last night (25th May) and despite being very busy holding a Wedding Reception at the hotel, staff (especially reception) were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a suite without asking. Breakfast this morning was very well cooked to order and it was piping hot! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen190731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stay at the Guide Post every time we have a family function in Bradford. The hotel staff are always friendly. This includes reception, restaurant, cleaners and night staff. They do give the impression of enjoying working here.

We booked a double room. And we're treated to a large twin. This was suitable for four persons and was more than ample for the two of us. The room was spotless, bright and had everything we needed (although a picture or two would have brightened the room up a little more).

The bed was comfortable and the room did not suffer from external noises eg other room doors/guests. Everything worked and was presented to a really good standard. It was pleasing to have enough tea/coffee etc for our whole stay (one critic I normally have for chains/hotels).

The hotel is in a good location and the atmosphere is always pleasant. We choose the full breakfast for the Sunday morning, and again everything was to our liking. The service was quick food was hot and plentiful. And enough to see us through the day while travelling back home.

Would recommend to everyone, and will be back in the near future when visiting family.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms/parts of the hotel and have never had a complaint. The suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here overnight on a week-end coach break. Great clean modern hotel, on two stories.
Rooms and bathroom very clean and modern. The food is great too, the only problem being the service. We were with a coach party of about 30, we were hearded into the dinning room to be seated by seven o clock. It was a 3 course meal of a choice of 3 items for each, being served at the table. There were plenty of waiting staff, but the problem must have been in the kitchen, the food was sooo slow coming out. We had all been received the 1st course by 7.30, by 8 we were all sitting there waiting for the 2nd. When it finally arrived the fish/meat came 1st then the veg came about 10 mins. later. By 9 o'clock we were just about finished and nodding off on the table. The breakfast the following morning was brought to the table too. This was a lot quicker. It was such a shame as the quality of the food was great. It would have been far better if it was self service. Overall though a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms around No: 6 side of hotel a lot quieter, there were 2 functions on at the time of our visit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
766 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing