We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The rooms are clean and have a decent sized TV with all freeview channels, the sport channels are available to watch in the bar area. Big choice for breakfast and always tasted delicious with the chef being extremely friendly and helpful. reception staff also friendly and helpful when we asked for a possible early check-in, we were told that the room would be ready and to come when we wanted.
Would I stay here again, definitely!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    94
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
48
84
7
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Booked this hotel at last minute as a suprise for my wife after visiting Salts Mill . I explained that my wife was walking with the aid of two sticks as she has just been in hospital for a hip replacement and would require a ground floor room. They booked us into a room with disabled facilities, such as a walk in shower and the usual array of grab bars low basin etc. The hotel was hosting a function that night and said if we wanted to order room service to save my wife negotiating the stairs to the down stairs restaurant we could do so at no extra charge. The room was lovely the food was also very nice and delivered to the room at precisley the time we had arranged. the breakfast in the morning was very nice and well presented and cooked fresh to order. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff were al exellant and could not do enough. We shall definately use this hotel again when staying in the area and would reconmend it to any one looking for somewhere stay in the area.

Room Tip: if you need a room with disabled facilties ask for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SECUREBASF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Well presented hotel, very clean. efficient check in. Overall, would stay there again, due to this and being convenient for our purpose. Downside was that room was unheated for first few hours, and was freezing. Other than reception are, was a little cold. Receptionist doubled as bar staff (when she could be distracted from her mobile).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Only stayed one night but returned some weeks later for Sunday lunch.
Check -in was brisk and business like and the receptionist was welcoming.
The room was perfectly adequate with all the usual amenities. It was clean and well-presented. Tea and coffee making facilities were available.
The Sunday lunch was very good. The meat was tender and the portions generous - although more roast potatoes would have been welcome.
All in all, nothing to complain about and recommended for a short stay or even as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here overnight on a week -end coach trip. We stayed here before a couple of years ago, and had the same one complaint again. The food was very good but as brought to table was so slowcoming. The meal started at 7.30 and was just about finished at 9.00. There was plenty of staff serving it , but was so slow coming out of kitchen. The same thing happened for breakfast, but was a little faster. It is such a shame as it is a brilliant hotel, clean and modernised, but the food serving would be far better on self service basis. The staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing