We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here for one night in January 2014 for business. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side but perfectly functional for a business stay. My group ate in the restaurant for dinner & breakfast and both meals were good quality, although the dinner menu was a bit pricey. Would happily stay here again if I find myself in the Bradford area again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank WildlifeMadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a last minute decision to visit relatives who live within 2 miles of the hotel. As we travelled with a 1year old we decided it would be easier to stay over in Bradford rather than drive back the same evening. The decision to stay at the Guidepost Hotel was made easier by the discounted price available by booking last minute (in our case, the night before). We were a bit disappointed that they wanted to charge £10 for a cot putting in our room so we decided to cram our travel cot into the car instead. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist who checked us in. A very tidy and homely feel to the hotel. Although my wife complained to me that it was way too hot in the corridors and also in the room too. Overall though, a very pleasant stay and would def stop again if an impromptu visit to the parents happens.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The rooms are clean and have a decent sized TV with all freeview channels, the sport channels are available to watch in the bar area. Big choice for breakfast and always tasted delicious with the chef being extremely friendly and helpful. reception staff also friendly and helpful when we asked for a possible early check-in, we were told that the room would be ready and to come when we wanted.
Would I stay here again, definitely!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountain2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Booked this hotel at last minute as a suprise for my wife after visiting Salts Mill . I explained that my wife was walking with the aid of two sticks as she has just been in hospital for a hip replacement and would require a ground floor room. They booked us into a room with disabled facilities, such as a walk in shower and the usual array of grab bars low basin etc. The hotel was hosting a function that night and said if we wanted to order room service to save my wife negotiating the stairs to the down stairs restaurant we could do so at no extra charge. The room was lovely the food was also very nice and delivered to the room at precisley the time we had arranged. the breakfast in the morning was very nice and well presented and cooked fresh to order. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff were al exellant and could not do enough. We shall definately use this hotel again when staying in the area and would reconmend it to any one looking for somewhere stay in the area.

Room Tip: if you need a room with disabled facilties ask for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SECUREBASF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
841 reviews
2.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
760 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £41 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing