We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

loved it here nice clean rooms. good little pub up the road also. reception staff were perfect. xmas carols in march was a little strange. give it a try if in the area. even have cobra on draft. good price on the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Leem1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    96
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
51
87
7
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Wife and i stayed over 2 nights, Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd February. Arrived late, had dinner in restaurant, then breakfast next day...all very nice...then came Saturday night. Tried to book dinner in restaurant for 8.30. Was told i couldn't as whole restaurant was booked for a wedding! Was then advised i could probably eat there if i was out by 8! How about eating in the bar? Nope. That's booked too. Where CAN i eat? In your room. What about drinks in the bar? Ok, you can buy them, but you have to take them back to your room. So the residents can't eat OR drink in the resident's bar or restaurant? They're not MY rules sir...Sod that - we're off out for a meal ( see review of Royal - excellent!)
Came back late to a horde of drunken Bradford gadgies shouting, screaming and running about whilst their feral children ran about mad, unsupervised and out of their minds on e numbers and fizzy drinks. Was politely advised to try to avoid standing in the vomit on reception floor...so took cover in bedroom...just in time to hear a domestic kick off in room next door! Phoned reception to intervene...no answer. Receptionist probably taking cover too!!! Have stayed in number of Best Westerns over the years and have all been great...Would advise Mr Best Western to nuke this one and start over...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalFoodieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuidePostAdmin, Manager at Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Customer

In response to your review regarding dinner on Saturday night I quote below a paragraph from the confirmation sent to you by email.

Restaurant
Due to the hotel being a popular wedding/function venue, on certain dates throughout the year the Restaurant may not be open during your stay. It would be advisable to contact us closer to your arrival to check availability of the Restaurant, however alternative dining arrangements/times may be available.

I have spoken to the staff on duty and they have told me that you could eat in the reception area or have room service free of charge. This is standard when our Restaurant and bar area is booked out for a function.

Unfortunately, a guest had vomited on the reception floor and as stated you were politely made aware of this, on occasions vomit and (domestic kick offs) are unavoidable, These are very rare occasions.

I am sorry that your second nights stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated but glad you enjoyed dinner on the Friday evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in January 2014 for business. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side but perfectly functional for a business stay. My group ate in the restaurant for dinner & breakfast and both meals were good quality, although the dinner menu was a bit pricey. Would happily stay here again if I find myself in the Bradford area again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WildlifeMadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a last minute decision to visit relatives who live within 2 miles of the hotel. As we travelled with a 1year old we decided it would be easier to stay over in Bradford rather than drive back the same evening. The decision to stay at the Guidepost Hotel was made easier by the discounted price available by booking last minute (in our case, the night before). We were a bit disappointed that they wanted to charge £10 for a cot putting in our room so we decided to cram our travel cot into the car instead. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist who checked us in. A very tidy and homely feel to the hotel. Although my wife complained to me that it was way too hot in the corridors and also in the room too. Overall though, a very pleasant stay and would def stop again if an impromptu visit to the parents happens.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
7.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing