We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Revisiting the Dubrovnik was a wise decision. The Reception Staff - Sharon & Kath were as pleasant as ever with a warm smile and lovely greeting. Had the opportunity again of meeting Ned who is the owner & his mother Mara who uphold all the values one would expect of a good family run hotel. My comments after my first stay still remain resolute. Home from Home & if
anyone is looking for a great hotel to stay in, then the Dubrovnik is one that you should experience. Well done folks and keep up the good work

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent & if anyone has the slightest of problem, it's sorted immediatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purchasingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Mr purchasing Man


Many Thanks for taking the time to respond. We are glad you feel at home with us here. We do try our best to make all our guests feel that way


Best Wishes


Simon and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ok, the room was really nice. clean, modern, well looked after. Room 2 which someone else mentions as well for being nice.
Service though? Wow. And not in a good way.
For starters, reception only manned occasionally - to be honest, we could have walked out on leaving without paying and they would not have noticed.
For some of the staff it seemed like they were doing us a favour by serving us.
At breakfast, they took orders for hot food by 'remembering' and got it wrong - twice in 2 days.
At dinner, we were sat waiting for a waiter, had to go and find one who then made us feel like he had better things to do.
Hotel at the top of a very steep hill, so not so good if walking, or for hill starts if you're not used to them.

Room Tip: If you're going - room 2 has a big bed (2 adults and a child without us falling out) and plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear SW

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are sorry to hear that you received sub standard service. Which as you can see by other reviews is not the norm. Next time you do return please call is direct.

Once again our apologies

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a good basic business class hotel, handy for most parts of Bradford. Excellent size bedroom but with very small bathroom for some strange reason. Arrived late so did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was good and cooked fresh to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Mr Grahamrp


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. Next time you visit try our delux rooms. They are large bathrooms with an Italian design finish.


We do hope to see you return


Best Wishes

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

very unprofessionally run hotel...rooms cold not enough hot waterforr two showers and when reported told to wait half hour for water to heat up?? ....owners not professional....wedding party very rowdy and when asked when music was stopping, got short shrift from reception....been in many hotels before this, but this was the worst experience ever. never again.....was expensive for price paid .

Room Tip: try elsewhere if you need to be in bradford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear 1958 maxine

Firstly I would like to thankyou for taking the time to respond. I do however have to express my disappointment that we failed to deliver.

All guests were informed of the wedding as you can clearly see from some of the earlier responses below.

We have constant hot water and have never had this complaint before. We did try our best to please you, but it was virtually impossible.

If we were to have regular reviews with the same comments as you have mentioned , we would not be in business. We are a privately owned and managed Hotel and have been established for over 35 years and will continue so.

The Hotel is not The Joke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very friendly owner Zadranka. Nice look to the bay. Near to any vital-important place: food shop (100m), sea (50m), mountains (1km). On the second stage you can see the whole bay. With every-day incoming big cruising ships.

Room Tip: You have to take a room with the window to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frantiseks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Frantiseks


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. I wish we had the sea 50meters away!!!, I think this is meant for another Hotel in Dubrovnik.

However please let us know which one, we may go our selves.


Best wishes


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Dubrovnik and would definitely recommend it.
On arrival we were shown around by a very friendly chap ( i didn't get any names) someone else on reception gave us great advice to visit Saltaire and even rang their uncle to check the footy fixtures for us! all of the staff we met were very friendly and happy to chat,the family ownership definitely shows here.
My husband loves history and he and the chap behind the bar disappeared during drinks for an impromptu lesson on the history of the hotel...hubby in his element!
We ate breakfast,afternoon tea and dinner here and all were cooked fresh,huge portions and very hot and tasty.
Our room (5) was nicely decorated and very clean and we are hoping to stay here again the next time we visit Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Tracy C


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We do appreciate it. You were a joy to talk with. And my Uncle is chuffed you mentioned him.

We do hope you return soon


Kind Regards


Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My friend and I visited this hotel last weekend for a Groupon 'champagne' afternoon tea deal which cost £14, allegedly saving 60% on the regualr price. The sandwiches and cakes were quite nice and the vintage-style china was a nice touch. The 'champagne' however was not. In fact it wasn't actually champagne - it was a magnum-sized bottle of 'Charlemagne' which is a cheap fizzy wine around 5% alcohol and costs circa £2-3 in bargain shops, or did the last time my mum purchased it for a cost-effective toast at a famiy gathering! This is why I recognised the bottle straight away as it became a long-standing joke in our family. And it was completely flat. We were obviously the first customers that day and so got yesterday's left overs. There is absolutely NO WAY this was ever worth more than the £14 we actually paid which was pretty disappointing as we trekked over from North Yorks and the other side of Huddersfield for this! It's not a trip I would have made had I known that cheap plonk was being passed off as champagne, which is unethical to say the least. Visit if you live near by and get your average afternoon tea in an average setting but just beware of any future deals offering fine wines!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bibba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Biba 2013



Many thanks for taking the time to respond. Unfortunately the lady who was serving that day used the wrong Fizz. It was a genuine error. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Best Wishes


Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing