We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three night business and pleasure stay at The Dubrovnik which we enjoyed very much. The staff in the hotel are superb, and we received a very friendly welcome throughout our stay. We had 2 afternoons free and the staff recommended visits to Haworth and Ilkley Moor which we really enjoyed, although we needed to wrap up well because it was very cold! We ate in the hotel on the first night (Monday) and chose the salmon dish which was a very good choice for us. We then moved to the bar area and enjoyed listening to a jazz band which was exceptionally good - there were about 12 musicians in the band. The staff recommended 2 nearby (about 10 minutes walk) restaurants which offered early bird menus, and we tried them both. Orlandos is an Italian restaurant with a varied menu, whilst My Thai serves a variety of Thai dishes. Both were excellent in their own way and we can recommend them. We had a slight problem when we booked in because there had been a very heavy overnight frost and the heater in our room was not working at all well. Simon fixed it very quickly, but when it stopped working a second time he suggested that we might move to a different room. We were then upgraded to a better room (39) which was excellent, so we have nothing but praise for the way we were treated. Kath and Sharon on reception were helpful, friendly and professional, as were the other staff in the bar and the restaurant. We will definitely return if we are ever in Bradford again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear StewartUK


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay. The cold snap, (First frost) Caught us out a little. But as you said we rectified this.

You were a pleasure to have staying at the hotel. And next time your wife is working up north. Please feel free to book with us direct.


Best Wishes


Simon and All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    116
    50
    22
    15
See reviews for
64
128
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We took a chance on this hotel to coincide with our available work holiday days.
The Dubrovnik is an attractive looking place with ample parking. Greeted with friendly and helpful staff who were very informative of things to do locally and to let us know they were always on hand should we have needed anything in the hotel.
The en-suite room was lovely and clean and had modern tasteful decor.
The bathroom was all newly refurbed in marble and was something you would've been proud of in your own house.
Spotlights at either side of the bed, flat screen TV, plenty of brewing up tackle, a handy wardrobe mirror for checking dress sense before you go out were a nice touch.
A nice bar with decent choice including amongst others, Carlsberg, and local real ale including Saltaire Blonde which was a fantastic pint and only brewed a mile or so away.
The evening meal was first class, good choice available and having chosen the home made Steak and Ale Pie with steamed new potatoes and veg, we made the right choice, proper melt in the mouth steak pieces and not a shred of waste as there was no fat or gristle. The staff again (Gary was on that night) made sure we were ok.
Good choice of breakfast tucker with the usual juices, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, or full cooked Yorkshire! Very nice too!
On our 2nd night before we went out, we were having drinks in the tv lounge / bar and were joined by the owners and family, and Sandra from the bar, which we thought was a nice touch when you are welcomed by the owners.
The rooms were kept very nice and clean for us during our stay and nothing seemed too much trouble.

The hotel seems to have a good relationship with one of the local taxi firms which was good as we needed one to take us to Akbar's Indian restaurant a couple of miles away (which incidentally if you like your curry...it was fantastic!)

We would have no hesitation in staying here again if the situation arose and would definitely recommend the Dubrovnik to anyone. We absolutely enjoyed our 2 night stay, and everything was to our liking. Being absolutely honest though there were 2 things that was a bit of a niggle, the hotel Wifi was down, and we had trouble getting an ITV signal but this was a minor complaint as we were out quite a lot so we didn't let it bother us too much.
Thanks very much from..
Rob and Michelle.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripadbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Rob and Michelle


We are very happy you took the time to leave this fantastic review. We do hope you return. Book with us direct for the same deal.

You were a pleasure to have stay with us


Best Wishes


Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was impressed with this hotel from the moment I phoned to book. The receptionist,Sharon, was very helpful. On arrival the staff could not have been more welcoming.. They had lunch made for us and let us have our room early. The room was very clean and comfortable.We had a meal on the first night which was very nice, Breakfast was well presented and prompt. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area and advised us on where to go for days out.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel,our stay was made very pleasant.
Only one small criticism and that is I would have liked some information in the room about breakfast times etc.and other amenities,
Would love to return one day. A big thank you to all the staff who made our break so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were in room 44 which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Anne H



Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are in the process of changing our guests directories. We do hope you return soon


Best Wishes


Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Modern updated hotel, with a meditteranean feel to it. Staff friendly and helpful, welcomed and helped when had trouble operating electronic card to get in room.. Nice room, with good facilities. Lots of nice clean fresh towels and shampoo and shower gel and soap supplied.
Meals were basic but well worth it. Service was with a smile and meals pretty quickly served.

Room Tip: Twin room very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr RD


We thank you for taking the time to respond and do hope that you return soon



Best Wishes


Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Revisiting the Dubrovnik was a wise decision. The Reception Staff - Sharon & Kath were as pleasant as ever with a warm smile and lovely greeting. Had the opportunity again of meeting Ned who is the owner & his mother Mara who uphold all the values one would expect of a good family run hotel. My comments after my first stay still remain resolute. Home from Home & if
anyone is looking for a great hotel to stay in, then the Dubrovnik is one that you should experience. Well done folks and keep up the good work

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent & if anyone has the slightest of problem, it's sorted immediatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purchasingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr purchasing Man


Many Thanks for taking the time to respond. We are glad you feel at home with us here. We do try our best to make all our guests feel that way


Best Wishes


Simon and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ok, the room was really nice. clean, modern, well looked after. Room 2 which someone else mentions as well for being nice.
Service though? Wow. And not in a good way.
For starters, reception only manned occasionally - to be honest, we could have walked out on leaving without paying and they would not have noticed.
For some of the staff it seemed like they were doing us a favour by serving us.
At breakfast, they took orders for hot food by 'remembering' and got it wrong - twice in 2 days.
At dinner, we were sat waiting for a waiter, had to go and find one who then made us feel like he had better things to do.
Hotel at the top of a very steep hill, so not so good if walking, or for hill starts if you're not used to them.

Room Tip: If you're going - room 2 has a big bed (2 adults and a child without us falling out) and plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear SW

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are sorry to hear that you received sub standard service. Which as you can see by other reviews is not the norm. Next time you do return please call is direct.

Once again our apologies

Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a good basic business class hotel, handy for most parts of Bradford. Excellent size bedroom but with very small bathroom for some strange reason. Arrived late so did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was good and cooked fresh to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr Grahamrp


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. Next time you visit try our delux rooms. They are large bathrooms with an Italian design finish.


We do hope to see you return


Best Wishes

Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
4.4 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing