We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars service”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and the service was excellent. We are particularly impressed by Simon, he is definitely an asset for the hotel. As there were problems of the wi-fi and he was giving us option to swap to another room. He also suggested nearby sightseeing places and restaurants as the hotel don't have dinners served on Sunday. His other colleague in the reception was also very friendly and the staff in their restaurant were very delightful especially the female waitresses. The restaurant was very busy on a Friday night and they did mention it ahead as there were a group of people they need to serve and a wedding on Saturday. Simon even offered the option to book a table for us if we want to.
One thing for further improvement is the heating, it was so warm in the room and if the temperature can be adjusted, it would be great. Housekeeping was good, toiletries and towels, tea bag & biscuits replenished daily.
Overall, nice location & lovely staff. Lister Park is literally 5 mins walking distance and fantastic restaurants (Thai & Italian) are nearby. A really worthwhile stay, 5 stars for the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, General Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Jan F


You were lovely people and enjoyed having you at the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with is. And do hope to see you return soon.

Many thanks for taking the time to respond


Best Wishes


Simon and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a wonderful afternnon tea with my friend, it was delightful, excellent service, excellent food and lovely atmospehere, more than enough food and excellent quality will definately be returning and will highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Jotomic



Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your comments and do hope you return soon.



Best wishes Simon and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Like Ladybanker55, my husband and I were also taking advantage of a Groupon when we enjoyed a wonderfully indulgent afternoon tea during our first visit to the Dubrovnik last Friday. What a treat! Although the unexpectedly heavy traffic meant we arrived later than planned, we were given a warm, friendly welcome and shown straight through to the dining area where a charming lady served our champagne. The cares of the week simply slipped away and, for a very indulgent hour or so, we were transported into a different world. The sandwiches were varied and delicious; the scones and cakes of a standard that Mary Berry herself would have commended. It's great to be able to recommend a family-run establishment for its ambience, service, attention to detail and food. We shall return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Carole P



Many thanks for taking the time to respond. The Chef now has been renamed Mary. He loves it!! Please feel free to return anytime you wish.

All the best Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I bought my husband an afternoon tea with champagne as part of his birthday present. On arrival a very friendly member of staff took us into the dining room and we had a choice of tables. We had our drink, then the afternoon tea was brought in, there was a selection of sandwiches and three home made cakes each, they were absolutely delicious. We had a cafetiere of coffee which was included in the price, we have had to pay extra for this at other afternoon tea visits. The lady who served us came to check if we needed anything else, very good service without being pushy. The staff we saw were very friendly. the toilets were absolutely spotless, the hotel is set on a hill but if you are driving this is no problem as there is a car park in front of the hotel, I would certainely recommend this hotel for the afternoon tea which I bought off Groupon, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybanker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Mrs Lady Banker55


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed on. We do hope you book and return soon


Best Wishes


from Simon and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Groupon afternoon champagne tea - no one asked our name or time of booking on arrival, or really spoke to us at all, just told to sit in the bar. As a result it was 4pm when we got taken in for tea when our booking was 3.30pm.

Food was nice, scones some of the nicest I have had, but completely marred by the continous repeat playing of Louis Armstrong's "It's A Wonderful World", this is a very short song anyway so for this to be the only song played meant we heard it approx 15 times. Maybe it is their way of getting people to leave as it definitely caused us to cut our tea short! Won't be back and wont be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny_Tigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sunny Tigs


We apologies for any inconvenience caused. It was a busy afternoon and the waitress did not hear the music. We have informed them to look out for this in future. We could however, have simply rectified this if you would have informed us to prevent the torture which you say you incurred.

Many thanks for informing us


Kind Regards


Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three night business and pleasure stay at The Dubrovnik which we enjoyed very much. The staff in the hotel are superb, and we received a very friendly welcome throughout our stay. We had 2 afternoons free and the staff recommended visits to Haworth and Ilkley Moor which we really enjoyed, although we needed to wrap up well because it was very cold! We ate in the hotel on the first night (Monday) and chose the salmon dish which was a very good choice for us. We then moved to the bar area and enjoyed listening to a jazz band which was exceptionally good - there were about 12 musicians in the band. The staff recommended 2 nearby (about 10 minutes walk) restaurants which offered early bird menus, and we tried them both. Orlandos is an Italian restaurant with a varied menu, whilst My Thai serves a variety of Thai dishes. Both were excellent in their own way and we can recommend them. We had a slight problem when we booked in because there had been a very heavy overnight frost and the heater in our room was not working at all well. Simon fixed it very quickly, but when it stopped working a second time he suggested that we might move to a different room. We were then upgraded to a better room (39) which was excellent, so we have nothing but praise for the way we were treated. Kath and Sharon on reception were helpful, friendly and professional, as were the other staff in the bar and the restaurant. We will definitely return if we are ever in Bradford again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewartUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear StewartUK


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay. The cold snap, (First frost) Caught us out a little. But as you said we rectified this.

You were a pleasure to have staying at the hotel. And next time your wife is working up north. Please feel free to book with us direct.


Best Wishes


Simon and All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We took a chance on this hotel to coincide with our available work holiday days.
The Dubrovnik is an attractive looking place with ample parking. Greeted with friendly and helpful staff who were very informative of things to do locally and to let us know they were always on hand should we have needed anything in the hotel.
The en-suite room was lovely and clean and had modern tasteful decor.
The bathroom was all newly refurbed in marble and was something you would've been proud of in your own house.
Spotlights at either side of the bed, flat screen TV, plenty of brewing up tackle, a handy wardrobe mirror for checking dress sense before you go out were a nice touch.
A nice bar with decent choice including amongst others, Carlsberg, and local real ale including Saltaire Blonde which was a fantastic pint and only brewed a mile or so away.
The evening meal was first class, good choice available and having chosen the home made Steak and Ale Pie with steamed new potatoes and veg, we made the right choice, proper melt in the mouth steak pieces and not a shred of waste as there was no fat or gristle. The staff again (Gary was on that night) made sure we were ok.
Good choice of breakfast tucker with the usual juices, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, or full cooked Yorkshire! Very nice too!
On our 2nd night before we went out, we were having drinks in the tv lounge / bar and were joined by the owners and family, and Sandra from the bar, which we thought was a nice touch when you are welcomed by the owners.
The rooms were kept very nice and clean for us during our stay and nothing seemed too much trouble.

The hotel seems to have a good relationship with one of the local taxi firms which was good as we needed one to take us to Akbar's Indian restaurant a couple of miles away (which incidentally if you like your curry...it was fantastic!)

We would have no hesitation in staying here again if the situation arose and would definitely recommend the Dubrovnik to anyone. We absolutely enjoyed our 2 night stay, and everything was to our liking. Being absolutely honest though there were 2 things that was a bit of a niggle, the hotel Wifi was down, and we had trouble getting an ITV signal but this was a minor complaint as we were out quite a lot so we didn't let it bother us too much.
Thanks very much from..
Rob and Michelle.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tripadbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Rob and Michelle


We are very happy you took the time to leave this fantastic review. We do hope you return. Book with us direct for the same deal.

You were a pleasure to have stay with us


Best Wishes


Simon and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
761 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing