We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here once more whilst working nearby.
This has to be one of the best value for money hotels I stay in.
Rooms are clean and tidy with good wireless connection.
I stayed on b&b evening meal package which is excellent, the food is always good and piping hot.
Staff cannot do enough for you and always have time for guests.
See you again when next over.
Paul

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Paulel F1


Many thanks for your comments and time taken too.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you in 2014

Best wishes from SImon and all at the Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    117
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
67
130
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This years Christmas works party was held at a great location.

The venue was the Dubrovnik hotel in the Manningham area of Bradford.

My first thoughts on arrival was what a great venue, the hotel is welcoming and well presented.

The staff are very obliging and the atmosphere was very warm and inviting.

The food was of a good standard and well presented on hot plates, the service was second to none and this made our meal that little bit special.

The hotel bars were well staffed and it was a pleasure to be served by friendly bar tenders.

The Christmas disco played a good variety of music and the dance floor was full all the time.

I'm sure that Butterfield Signs will continue to use the Dubrovnik for many years to come.

I fully agree with other trip advisors on this welcoming hotel


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Gordon B


Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad to hear you and colleagues enjoyed the Party.

Our Family Friendly ethos is what we try to be best at.

We are very grateful that you took the time to leave us a response.

We wish you a very merry Christmas and a prosperous New year

From Ned , Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Started new job and stayed here for 2 nights this pas week

Room - perfeectly fine. decent enough bathroom and beds were comfortable. Only downside was no wifi and the TV had about 5 channels in total. Only real issues.

Breakfasts were great - was very impressed

A special mention must go out to the gentleman who showed me around and even gave me a key so I could stay out late.

Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMVManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear LMVMANCHESTER_UK


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The TV engineer has now been out and the TV channels are back up and running.

We hope you enjoy your new Job and hope to see you staying with us in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hubby, myself and two friends just been to The Dubrovnik Hotel for the Murder Mystery evening for The Alzheimers Charity.Having never attended such an event before we didn't know what to expect, although we have been to this hotel many times before for various other functions.What a fantastic night we had! Superb food( as always ) Brilliant entertainment by all the actors of "Dial M" murder mystery group.A very well organised event that was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Well done to all staff at this lovely hotel for making the evening such a success for a worthy cause. We look forward to returning as we have booked our Christmas Day dinner here once again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear JulieC

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We enjoyed serving you all and watching your participation.

We look forward to welcoming you here for Christmas Day.

See you soon and best wishes

From Simon and All the team here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My Mother and I stayed at the hotel on the 27th and 28th of Nov, it is a safe hotel, plenty of well lit double level parking, the lower level being gated at night. Our rooms were very comfortable, spacious, warm, everything you need, even had decaf coffee. All the staff were very attentive couldn't do enough for you, the meals were very good, prices equivalent to a Prezzo, lovely architecture, only got three channels on the telly, they could do with re programming, and the bath handle was loose. We could not really fault it , in a good area of Bradford although my sat nav kept taking us down roads you could not go through, so if you have not visited before worth taking a map. One of the friendliest hotels ever and we met very interesting people lovely stay!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good, there is no lift so if you have a heavy case perhaps stay on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suffolkpartygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear SuffolkPartygirl


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are happy to hear you felt safe and enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon.

If we don't see you before Christmas, we hope you have a merry one.

Best wishes from simon and all the team here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a deal. Really enjoyed ourselves in Bradford and will revisit in warmer weather. The hotel staff were so relaxed, friendly and accomadating. The breakfast was average fare but the evening meal was very good with top quality products. The room was large and had everthing we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, General Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Scottish Blue


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We do hope to see you return, just let us know when!


All the best


Simon and All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at the Dubrovnik Friday through Sunday to attend the Special Olympics English National Powerlifting Championships. Our rooms were exactly as advertised, warm, comfortable and quiet during the sleeping hours. The Championship event was very well presented, hosted and provided for. The Gala Dinner after the event was wonderfully set up, great meal, good disco and bar service. However, the best feature of the hotel was / is their staff, who were wonderful in every aspect. We are looking forward to returning here for the next Championships. And our ladies are bringing the white shirt for Mr. Darcy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Colin715


Mr Darcy speaking. Please tell the ladies of Scotland that the shirt should be a fine white 100% cotton one!

You were a fantastic group of people and hope to see you return next year!!!

Thanks for taking the time to respond and send on our best wishes to every one.

Kindest regards

Mr Darcy (Simon) and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,314 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing