We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free parking :)”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Really nice place to spend the night.. Lovely rooms and with friendly and informative staff.. The receptionist was really helpful and also allowed us to check out late FOC :).. The place is located slightly outside Bradford central so be ready to either walk or bus it.. Luckily i was driving so had no issues and was delighted with free parking. The only downside is that they close the front doors by 11 30 pm so you need to be back before that or be ready to spend the night in the car! Not many places to eat around the hotel but you could take a bus ride and find almost anything. The breakfast was typically english and good. Overall a pleasant stay with good staff made it better.

Room Tip: If you're dependant on train and bus travel, think twice about the location. Rooms are fantastic...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Hussain M


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We are actually closer to Frizinghall Train station should you wish to train by train , or a £3.50 taxi ride from Bradford foster square.

We hope to see you return soon

Best Wishes

Simon and All the team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Dubrovnik Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was arranging a school trip from Norway with a bunch of teenagers and received fantastic help from Sharon to organise our stay. She was efficient, friendly and accommodating. We did not end up staying as our plans changed but if all of the staff are as good at their jobs as Sharon then I am confident that the Dubrovnik would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BroniaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Bronio Oslo


Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your feedback

Sharon is a star and The hotel appreciates her hard work and she is always welcoming and smiley.


We look forward to welcoming you and your guests


Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here with a Groupon deal. Paid extra for deluxe room.
First the good points: Neil. This lovely man was working Reception, the bar, Serving in the restaurant and can't do enough for you. He trailed up two flights of stairs to carry our luggage, bring me robes and slippers and bring me a jug of milk. He drew fab maps by hand and was a font of local knowledge. Next, the bedding. Satiny smooth high quality linen, the newest, puffiest pillows. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom.. Ate in the restaurant two nights running as the food was so nice. Very good chef.
Only two negatives if I'm being picky breakfast continental buffet Very limited. Wall near kitchen door was dirty.
We would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't go lower than the deluxe room. We had room 2 and it was spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPDCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear KPDC

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your feedback.

The door by the Kitchen was neglected and has now been cleaned. It has also had a lick of paint too.

We do hope you return

Best Wishes


Simon Grybas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in the Dubrovnik hotel for a power lifting competition in November. The staff team were excellent kind and friendly, they made our stay fun and very enjoyable! will deco stay there again! thanks again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Kathryn


Many thanks for your time and your comments , we had a wonderful weekend and hope to see you Later on this year.

Best Wishes from all the team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Dubrovnik for a weekend break at the end of January having got a voucher from Groupon.

First impressions on arrival were good, the hotel was originally a mill owner's house but has been extensively extended, but it all blends in nicely.

I had to wait a few miunutes at reception to be booked in as the staff were busy rearranging the banqueting room furniture, but as I had read the reviews on here that said it was the kind of hotel where the staff all join in together it wasn't a problem.

The old fashioned service started as soon as we had checked in, the gentleman at reception followed me to the car and brought our bags to the room, and gave the room a final check to make sure all was in order before we took residence.

I had called earlier to make sure we had a ground floor room and this was no problem as the hotel was fairly empty. All the ground floor rooms are standard rooms and we found ours (room 46) to be very nicely decorated, and in other hotels would pass for an upgraded room, so we were very happy.

As part of the deal we had a meal at the hotel so we went to the bar for a pre-meal drink, and the same gentleman sat with us and chatted while we made our meal choices. He also recommended places for us to go the next day.

i must say that his food recommendations were spot on, I had the steak and ale pie and my wife had the fish and chips, both of which were excellent.

Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and also very nice.

The only problem we had during our stay was with a faulty hair dryer, and this was replaced in under five minutes. Excellent customer service.

Overall we have really enjoyed our stay, and will almost certainly be coming back later in the year.

Room Tip: When there is an event on some rooms may be affected by noise as the function room is centrally loca...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear UKMAN64

Many thanks for your comments and time taken. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the services provided.

We hope to see you return soon


Best wishes from All the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was a busines trip. The hotel was 1.5 miles from the city centre so getting there meant a taxi. Perhaps we should have checked their map more carefully! The great let down for this hotel is that there is no lift! Just stairs and quite a few of them to get to our bedroom. We ate at the hotel and were told the restaurant opened at 7 pm. We came down shortly after that and tried to go into the restaurant but we were told, very firmly, to sit in the bar. After asking how long it might be before a meal was ready we were asked "how long is long?". Not good for customer satisfaction. After waiting for almost an hour in the bar we were finally shown in to the restaurant. The food was pretty average to say the least. The heating in the bedroom was by mean of an electric radiator and we were told to leave the electric card in its slot to make sure the heating stayed on! How antique is that for a supposedly "boutique" hotel! The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We would not stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you cannot manage stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Mr Brian W

Many thanks for taking the time to respond. I do apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We do have various types of rooms which are available in the Hotel. If you needed a ground floor room , this would have been provided should you have requested.

We pride our selves heavily on reducing our carbon footprint, hence the introduction of electronically controlled heating throughout the hotel bedrooms. We have been highly commended by the carbon trust.

We have Delux rooms, Superior and standard. The deal you booked was in a standard room.

The Hotel Restaurant is open from seven , normally we take orders in the Bar area.

The Hotel website has an address which clearly states as to where we are.

Once again thank you for taking the time to respond

Yours Sincerely

Simon Grybas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent! Had our wedding here, and from the first meeting in 2012, through to leaving on the Sunday after staying on the Saturday night in the wedding suite, July 2013, could not fault ANYTHING. Management, wedding planner, all the staff, food and service was 10/ 10. Had excellent feedback from my family and friends. Will be going back every anniversary for a meal.
Dennis & Gemma C.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank magicdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Magic Dennis

We do appreciate your feed back! You are a wonderful couple and we will be here for you every anniversary!

We have a wonderful romantic valentines night if you want to return.

Congratulations and best wishes from all of us at the Dubrovnik hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £57 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing