We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Double Room”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Double Room”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed one night in a standard double room purchased through Groupon. Room and bathroom clean and spacious. Plenty of hooks, rails and surfaces in the bathroom for toiletries/towels etc. Two mirrors in the bedroom, one full length and both by power sockets. We stayed on a Sunday night and the hotel was nice and quiet. There was a helpful older lady who looked after us regarding keys, extra towels etc.The hotel is 1.5 miles from the centre of Bradford and has free car parking. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a function room, find out if a function is on and ask for a quiet room. The hotel is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    117
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
67
130
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was excellently appointed and set out and decorated in the classy "boutique style" that is currently the vogue. Bed was king size and comfy and and the bathroom was very classy.

Considering the room alone then this could have been a solid 5 stars; however on the night we stayed there was a function which was somewhat "rowdy", and in the morning there was a coach party departing who "swamped" the dining room. We had been warned about this and told to get to breakfast either at 7.30 or after 9.00... so we turned up at 7.30 to be told in no uncertain terms by the abrupt receptionist that breakfast didn't start until 8.00 on Sunday. With no option we waited until 8.00 at which time the coach party descended like a pack of howling hyenas eating everything in site on the cold buffet. The receptionist did redeem herself somewhat at this point by personally ensuring we were served our tea and cooked "full English" first.... but again, atmosphere could only be described as loud. OK not entirely the hotel's fault but they could have honoured the evening receptionists pledge (to us and another couple), to serve us earlier allowing us to avoid the crowds. Bear the possibility of coach tours and functions in mind if booking for a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Premium room worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had two nights here late april nice helpful staff we had one of the older rooms in need of a little TLC but was clean and spacious the evening meal was mediocre but plenty of it. Enjoyed our evening in the bar friendly barman who knew the area very well and directed us to some nice spots which we didnt know about . Breakfast was very good and again plenty of it you dont need a miday brunch. Would I return? YES..

Room Tip: Dont let the first impression put you off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick007Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My partner and myself stayed in the Dubrovnik Hotel on 1st May for her birthday and a casino trip . The hotel was lovely and very charming. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, and i would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. The breakfast was also very nice and a good choice of food.
After reading some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor, we cannot honestly say we found anything negative to comment on!
We would highly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I have just stayed this weekend at this lovely hotel.Rooms were very spacious
clean and comfortable.The food was excellent and was all ways served promptly and was all ways hot.The staff went out of there way to help you and we really enjoyed our stay.Everything went smoothly even though they had to cope with a coach load of us .Thank you to all concerned for giving us a wonderful weekend. Mr and Mrs James Wilson from Leicester

Room Tip: We were on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

On a weekend coach trip to theDales,we. Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights,we were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was spacious warm and inviting,the food throughout our stay was plentiful and locally sourced.the staff were always willing to chat to the guests and the history of the hotel was fascinating ,nothing was too much trouble.we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay-thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn_andrews60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting family in Bradford. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and don't hesitate to go out of their way to help. Rooms are large and clean. And the price is very reasonable. We have heard many good reviews about the restaurant but have yet to try it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlomskiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,314 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing