We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family run hotel”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here 16th &16th May 2014. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Lister park right on the door step. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineVa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

we've just stayed here for 2 nights party of 10. We were given rooms mostly on the same landings and they were comfortable and clean . There wasn't any events on this weekend so it was relatively quiet although we did hear a few sirens which reminded us we were not far off the city centre. We had a dinner bed and breakfast rate which was excellent and both the breakfasts and set dinner menus were very good , the chef cooked some lovely fish dishes as well as vegetarian if you preferred. Service staff were lovely and even took a picture of us all so we could all be together ! We used it as a base to travel from between us we did the Media exhibition , Howarth - bronte country , Bingley 5 rise locks , Saltaire mill- some beautiful original Hockneys and up to visit Robert Thompson - the mouseman furniture as well as the settle - carlisle railway. Harrogate was close by but we ran out of time !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed at the Dubrovnik in April 2014 for 3 nights. The hotel is located quite centrally, the facilities were as described. All in all a good place to stay if one needs a decent room. The size was ok, quite good beds. The bathroom could use a touch of renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quarknoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed one night in a standard double room purchased through Groupon. Room and bathroom clean and spacious. Plenty of hooks, rails and surfaces in the bathroom for toiletries/towels etc. Two mirrors in the bedroom, one full length and both by power sockets. We stayed on a Sunday night and the hotel was nice and quiet. There was a helpful older lady who looked after us regarding keys, extra towels etc.The hotel is 1.5 miles from the centre of Bradford and has free car parking. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a function room, find out if a function is on and ask for a quiet room. The hotel is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you here soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was excellently appointed and set out and decorated in the classy "boutique style" that is currently the vogue. Bed was king size and comfy and and the bathroom was very classy.

Considering the room alone then this could have been a solid 5 stars; however on the night we stayed there was a function which was somewhat "rowdy", and in the morning there was a coach party departing who "swamped" the dining room. We had been warned about this and told to get to breakfast either at 7.30 or after 9.00... so we turned up at 7.30 to be told in no uncertain terms by the abrupt receptionist that breakfast didn't start until 8.00 on Sunday. With no option we waited until 8.00 at which time the coach party descended like a pack of howling hyenas eating everything in site on the cold buffet. The receptionist did redeem herself somewhat at this point by personally ensuring we were served our tea and cooked "full English" first.... but again, atmosphere could only be described as loud. OK not entirely the hotel's fault but they could have honoured the evening receptionists pledge (to us and another couple), to serve us earlier allowing us to avoid the crowds. Bear the possibility of coach tours and functions in mind if booking for a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Premium room worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had two nights here late april nice helpful staff we had one of the older rooms in need of a little TLC but was clean and spacious the evening meal was mediocre but plenty of it. Enjoyed our evening in the bar friendly barman who knew the area very well and directed us to some nice spots which we didnt know about . Breakfast was very good and again plenty of it you dont need a miday brunch. Would I return? YES..

Room Tip: Dont let the first impression put you off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick007Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My partner and myself stayed in the Dubrovnik Hotel on 1st May for her birthday and a casino trip . The hotel was lovely and very charming. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, and i would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. The breakfast was also very nice and a good choice of food.
After reading some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor, we cannot honestly say we found anything negative to comment on!
We would highly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trees007, Guest Relations Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we appreciate your feed back and do hope to see you hear soon



Best wishes


The Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
764 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#20 of 27 in Bradford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing