We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea - what a treat!”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Afternoon Tea - what a treat!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A lovely afternoon having cucumber sandwiches, chocolate eclairs and cakes- all with pink fizz and then coffee. A lovely experience. I took my mum and dad as an afternoon treat and then we had a walk round lister park and the art gallery. A great saturday afternoon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank katylloyd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    117
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
67
130
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just spent one night here on business what a friendly, clean and welcoming hotel.

Did not eat here but they suggest a wonderful Thai restaurant where we also met the owner of the hotel who just happened to drop in, had good chat with him.

Breakfast good

Will stay again next time in area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cheap and cheerful. Lovely restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast great x got a deal from groupon so visited and was impressed with value for money. Can wake to nearby restaurants and a amazing Thai not far. Great spot for shopping too.

Room Tip: Double check when booking a double is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timtanmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sunday 1st June 2014 - Pete Barrett
Without doubt, the MOST WELCOMING and cheerful hotel I have ever stayed at - and I have travelled the world on business and vacation trips. After spending two nights here with friends, we all left feeling that we belonged to the lovely family who run this hotel. We live in Northumberland, England, and visit Yorkshire several times a year. How we wish we had discovered the Dubrovnik many years ago - such wonderful people who made our trip an absolute joy. And the food .. we all asked to meet the chef so we could thank him personally for his superb evening meal. The breakfasts were all cooked perfectly to order and served with a smile. Never again will we stay at one of the big hotel chains when we come down to Yorkshire.
Long live the Dubrovnik!

Room Tip: We stayed at the extreme east end on the ground floor - easy access and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a find this family run hotel is, the staff/owners are so informative and friendly. It is in a nice quiet part of Bradford, very good position for seeing the sights of the area...our bedroom was a good size, and very clean. We loved this hotel and will definitely be going there again ASAP. So central for the sights of southwest yYorkshire as well. Bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with a special offer. Had a superior double room with a put me up bed for the little one. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, warming son's dinner and storing milk wasn't an issue.

Room was fab and very comfortable.

Had breakfast which was fine and an evening meal.

Recommend exploring Lister Park and the art museum up the road.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was an old victorian house converted to a small hotel where the owners had come from Dubrovnik and have been running the hotel for nearly 30yrs .They were very friendly and helpful.we stayed in one of the original rooms which was very nice with modern touches aswell as original pieces.The staff even recommended the local thai restaraunt which served the nicest food ive ever tasted.Only the location was a bit of a let down with it being nearer to Bradford rather than picturesque yorkshire but wehad 2 lovely days out at nearby Haworth and Saltaire.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Property: Dubrovnik Hotel
Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing