We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just been to The Hotel for Afternoon Tea and it was very good . We had A glass of sparkling wine then some very good sandwiches, warm scones butter cream and Jam. This was followed by 2 cream butterfly buns and 2 cream eclairs. This was finished with tea or coffee. We will most definitely go back again . I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frances s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

A lovely afternoon having cucumber sandwiches, chocolate eclairs and cakes- all with pink fizz and then coffee. A lovely experience. I took my mum and dad as an afternoon treat and then we had a walk round lister park and the art gallery. A great saturday afternoon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank katylloyd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just spent one night here on business what a friendly, clean and welcoming hotel.

Did not eat here but they suggest a wonderful Thai restaurant where we also met the owner of the hotel who just happened to drop in, had good chat with him.

Breakfast good

Will stay again next time in area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cheap and cheerful. Lovely restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast great x got a deal from groupon so visited and was impressed with value for money. Can wake to nearby restaurants and a amazing Thai not far. Great spot for shopping too.

Room Tip: Double check when booking a double is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timtanmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sunday 1st June 2014 - Pete Barrett
Without doubt, the MOST WELCOMING and cheerful hotel I have ever stayed at - and I have travelled the world on business and vacation trips. After spending two nights here with friends, we all left feeling that we belonged to the lovely family who run this hotel. We live in Northumberland, England, and visit Yorkshire several times a year. How we wish we had discovered the Dubrovnik many years ago - such wonderful people who made our trip an absolute joy. And the food .. we all asked to meet the chef so we could thank him personally for his superb evening meal. The breakfasts were all cooked perfectly to order and served with a smile. Never again will we stay at one of the big hotel chains when we come down to Yorkshire.
Long live the Dubrovnik!

Room Tip: We stayed at the extreme east end on the ground floor - easy access and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a find this family run hotel is, the staff/owners are so informative and friendly. It is in a nice quiet part of Bradford, very good position for seeing the sights of the area...our bedroom was a good size, and very clean. We loved this hotel and will definitely be going there again ASAP. So central for the sights of southwest yYorkshire as well. Bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with a special offer. Had a superior double room with a put me up bed for the little one. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, warming son's dinner and storing milk wasn't an issue.

Room was fab and very comfortable.

Had breakfast which was fine and an evening meal.

Recommend exploring Lister Park and the art museum up the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
891 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
748 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing