We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubrovnik Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Midland Hotel(Bradford)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (462)
    Filter reviews
    462 results
    Traveller rating
    242
    126
    55
    23
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    242
    126
    55
    23
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsafternoon teafamily run hotelbackground musicdeluxe roomon arrivalfabulous hotelbirthday partyfull englishan evening mealfriendly hotelan overnight staycooked to perfectioncoach tripbradford citytea and coffee making facilitiesmain coursea lovely stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    216 - 221 of 462 reviews
    Reviewed 2 September 2014

    Stayed over on a single night whilst on business in Bradford and was very impressed by the friendliness and quality of the service. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. The restaurant was welcoming and the food excellent with substantial portions. The 25 piece jazz band playing in the conference room was top class and was a superb addition to my stay. A place I would certainly return to.

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank fadrieo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheMed, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

    Hello

    We really appreciate the time and effort you put in to making such wonderful comments regarding your stay.

    Our Jazz band play here every Monday nights and have a great following, all of our guests can enjoy complimentary, so we are pleased it added value to your stay.

    See you again soon

    Regards

    The Dubrovnik Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

    Just returned from a 3 night stay. Place was clean both the owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Especially Neil the oldest hotel worker in town was very friendly and informative.
    Family room was a nice size with a large double and a single. We were at the back so it was nice and quiet able to encounter a good night's sleep. Lovely hot shower, tea and coffee making facilities. CCTV operated car park.
    There were a few minor dissatisfactions which I am not going to divulge on here. However I will be returning to the dubrovnik in the future and mention them to management should need be.

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Rashidah H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheMed, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

    Hello

    Thank-you for your kind review.

    Neil has worked here at our hotel now for over 30 years, he is part of the furniture.

    We are proud he is part of our team, customers can talk to him about anything, he has fantastic knowledge of everywhere in the world as he has visited most places, the astonishment on guests faces when they mention a place and he can instantly relate and discuss in great depth.

    We look forward to your next visit.

    Regards

    The Dubrovnik Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

    Every member of staff at the hotel made us feel so welcome, they were incredibly helpful and friendly.

    We stayed for 2 nights, the room was clean and comfortable.

    The highlight of our stay however was the meal we had in the restaurant, the food was absolutely delicious.


    I will definitely go back to the Dubrovnik in the future, it surpassed every expectation I had.

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 1kki
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheMed, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

    Hello

    Wow, best place in the world , we love that kind of review, thank-you so much.

    We pride ourselves on giving the best possible customer service and we clearly have given you that wow factor during your stay.

    Your wonderful comments have been passed onto our Chef, he has been here for many years and locally sources and freshly prepares all dishes on our menu, so we are very happy you enjoyed his delights.

    We hope to see you again in the near future.

    Regards


    The Dubrovnik Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

    Great hotel with friendly staff and a good restaurant. Would definitely recommend. Rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable.
    There is also a secure gated car park with CCTV which was useful so we could leave our car and not have to worry about it.

    • Stayed: July 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Marko987
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheMed, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

    Hello

    We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to meet you.

    We are a small family run hotel and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, it puts a smile on all our faces.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Regards

    The Dubrovnik Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2014

    Had my significant birthday there at the weekend. Impressed when we booked that we could choose exactly what food we wanted, rather than being told "this is what we do" which other places said. Loads of help available re music choices. On the day itself nothing was too much trouble. People staying mentioned the friendliness and helpfulness of the team. The food (hot and cold buffet)was exceptional and was praised by everyone. Rooms were ok, wifi worked well and without fiddling about with passwords. Can't praise highly enough.

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    Thank leedsUKLesley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheMed, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

    Hello

    It was a pleasure to look after you and all of your guests and thank-you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special birthday.

    Being an independent hotel, we are flexible and can tailor all our packages to suit your requirements , we are pleased that you were happy with the end result.

    We look forward to your next family celebration.

    Regards

    The Dubrovnik Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews