We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding and Overnight stay - Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding and Overnight stay - Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have to say a massive thank you to everyone at Cedar Court. We recently stayed over night at the hotel and attended a wedding there of our closet friends.

From the minute we checked in to checking out the next day, I can only praise the standard of service we recieved from everyone at Cedar Court Bradford.

The management of our friends wedding was outstanding. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure their day went without a hitch and when the heavens opened preventing the offical photographs being taken outside, they quickly found a solution for everyone so the pictures could continue.

It is very rare today for a company of this size to display such excellent standards in customer care.

The rooms were immaculate, the food amazing what more can I say!!!!

A huge and massive thank you and well done!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    302
    212
    120
    107
See reviews for
174
311
36
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel was very good excellent service, good choice of food, rooms very clean and had all the usual services you have come to expect.
Also used David Urquhart coach travel which is also friendly, well organized, good trips to other cities well worth a shot and very reasonable.

Room Tip: All rooms seen a wise choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford 2 night weekend. Nice hotel, food in restaurant very good for evening meal. Breakfast chaotic on Sat due to kids staying on annual rugby tournament weekend, Sun much better as we missed them. Evenings rowdy again due to same kids running wild, although they never disrupted our sleep. Breakfasts nice, plenty of choice and staff very helpful, special mention to Zoe, Dimitru and Tim who were kept busy by kids gruop but were always pleasant and helpful. Plenty of free parking, hotel clean and cosy, would stay again especially on Zoo travel deal

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor away from function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have not enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. It was very noisy. As a single female traveller I was allocated a room on the ground floor. I did not feel particularly safe.

Rooms are fairly small and basic.

Food in the evening was disappointing.

Location of this hotel however is very convenient for all business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XseniaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Had an overnight stay booked 3rd May 2012 for business and was served by Tim in the Four Seasons Brasserie - helpful, polite and very efficient young man - well done - excellent service! Apologies for not sending this sooner but have a very busy schedule (travelled in May and not June as in the drop down menu available).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here through buisness. Good stay comfy beds. Good location. Barmaid jade was helpful. Bar is nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-slater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I use this hotel three times a year it as never let me down professional and friendly staff, we have a meal after the show i promote, myself and my guests have never been disappointed we travel all over the uk to shows staying in various hotels the Cedar Court in Bradford ticks all the boxes.
The new house manager can't do enough to make us feel welcome, Diane is a credit to this hotel I wish all the managers were the same.
All the staff are great from the restaurant to the bar, see you in October and November.
Paul Jeffreys

Room Tip: Ask at reception for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
1.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
7.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing