We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business or leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location for central Bradford, without actually being in the city centre. Free parking, free quality wifi, well trained staff and comfortable rooms. Bar area is not exactly cosy but welcoming and large.
Plus, swimming pool and gym too - unusual for hotel at this price point
Tip: I like the ground floor 'garden' rooms.
I also had an excellent meal in the Brasserie restaurant. Best to book - this is not a sales ploy by check-in staff. It really does get busy and is not that big.

Room Tip: Tip: I like the ground floor 'garden' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is never going to be great for couples or families but for business it could be great i.e. top of the M606 just 3 miles from the M62!

We have used this place twice in the last month...each time they didn't have the room set up for our 50 delegates... each time the Tea/Coffee station has not been working 100 % ie ran out of tea or milk or napkins or mugs etc...

For a simple bit of staff training at all levels this place could be really functional...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at hotel for nearly 3 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Our room was kept spotlessly clean, the buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff were so efficient and they were always enquiring as to how we were going on. There are so many of them to thank but I would like to make a special mention to Sarah, Emma and Melissa and to say thank you to all the staff who were so friendly.

I would also like to say a special thank you to Sean the General Manager who has a wonderful team working for him and we would definitely stay at his well run hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFCRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Room was a nice size with plenty of space to work - with the added bonus of a fast wi-fi and sky television.

Food was very good and is freshly prepared. Gym is adequate although lacked air conditioning which isn't ideal.

Close proximity to city centre and motorway.

Employees are really helpful and polite.

Whilst at the hotel a number of events were held in a separate conference part of the hotel (wedding reception) but didn't have a negative impact on stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123hreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Overall it's a nice hotel with great facilities including pool and gym but it was let down by awful elevators that stop at the given floor then drop and bang before the doors opening and I was in a busy lift going to the fourth floor and this happenings on every floor up and going down and it's not a pleasant experience and would strongly recommend the lifts need a good service after that I used the stairs but no ideal with suit bag, suit case and laptop and once you have lost confidence in an elevator it's not a place that you want to take chances if it's banging and jumping at each stop

Room Tip: Stayed on the fourth floor and room was fine with everything you need but they don't replenish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel regularly now for over 10 years and it is easily reached just off the M606. Great Buffet breakfast, nice bar area with outside seating. Disabled parking facilities also some rooms have restricted disabled fittings. But! and a big but NO room has a walk-in shower surely in this modern age this should be a big priority for management. Remember this Hotel is only about 17/18 years old so it should conform with EHRC regulations. Come on Cedar Court my Wife would like a shower on our next visit. Please!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkyibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This review is an amended version of a review I posted earlier this week. I appreciate this is a long review but if you want to read it, please read all of it to get the balance of good and bad!

I write this review using my now vast experience of the Cedar Court Hotel. I have stayed here almost every weeknight

for the past 18 weeks on business and at the end of this week I have decided to try another hotel.

I am generally a very easy going person and I don't make a fuss unless I have to but having now stayed in at least 14 different rooms in this hotel I can honestly say that none of the rooms I have stayed in were issue free either due to cleanliness or broken furniture.

I have also arrived twice to be told my booking had been cancelled.

The food from room service is pretty bad and takes an age to arrive. The big killer here is the lack of consistency

though, I have had some reasonable meals and some inedible ones which I can only assume is an indication of which chef is working that day.

The room key cards regularly stop working.

The lift is a whole new experience! If you have difficulty walking or standing make sure you hold onto something when the lift stops as it judders violently and the first time caught me off-balance and I nearly fell over.

Also if you collect Best Western rewards points be prepared to file a missing points claim as in my 18 weeks here they have not once added my points without chasing them and yes, I gave reception my card on check in and check out.

This week I was given a room that was the worst yet with problems including a cracked sink, non-functioning lamps and a hole in the wall!

I must stress that once word of this reached the general manager I returned to my room one evening to find a personal letter from him offering me another room and also offering me credit on my account to spend on drinks or food.

All problems aside I must stress that the reception staff have always been as helpful as they can and seem genuinely embarrassed by the issues. In particular Matthew and Emma are fantastic and serve as a wonderful advertisement of the potential this hotel has. Upon arrival Matthew is always very friendly and ALWAYS remembers my name and Emma is cheery, helpful and has a smile that just brightens up your day!

Upon receipt of the letter mentioned above, I can also conclude that the management do care about their guests.

Having had a conversation with the manager via email it also does appear that money is now being spent on improvements to the hotel (including a food and beverage manager) and I do appreciate that re-fits and the like don't all happen overnight.

I honestly believe this hotel has the potential to be a great venue so long as they keep spending money on it to update the rooms and preferably also the key card system and lifts. If this is done and the quality of the food is improved they will be on to a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
1,387 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.5 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing