We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health Club is a waste of space.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Health Club is a waste of space.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The very little gym equipment that there is is broken or old.
No free weights or dumbells.
I stayed at this hotel in December and was told it would only be this way for a month. When I returned for another stay in Feb I looked forward to using the health club, only to find it was more run down than last time. 2 working treadmills in a health club?
I chatted to some of the members of the gym and they were all so frustrated that they'd had to deal with this for three months and said they wanted to cancel membership.
Appalled. Young girl on gym reception was really pleasant to chat to though. Won't be staying here again. You can't boast those sort of facilities if you don't have them or they are 'out of order'.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireJohnson1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    311
    222
    125
    113
See reviews for
181
320
37
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nothing was too much trouble when we stayed at Cedar Court. From the call centre when booking with Julia, to Emma on reception who went to the trouble of finding a room to exactly suit our needs, we were extremely impressed. The standard of the rooms was very good, lots of little extras. Breakfast was included in the deal and was about standard for this type of chain. A beautiful swimming pool kept the granddaughter entertained. The brasserie menu was small but delightfully eclectic with prices about normal for the standard of food we received. We will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

stayed one night in feb and was delighted with the hotel from checking in to leaving,room was spacious and clean.plenty of towels in bathroom and comfy bed,late night staff very helpful and no problem getting a late drink,would stay again

Room Tip: stayed in 208 and had a view of gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent service throughout our stay. Rooms, staff, food, exemplary. I think this review is a little long, because all the good comments are already said. If there was any criticism i would have to be so picky as to be mean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank JMH23F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

For £48 I really don't think you can beat this hotel . Brilliant location for Bfd and Leeds. Didn't bother with breakfast as it wasn't that good for the money last time. Room really very good for cash although trouser press was broken.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a function in the hotel and found some aspects dissapointing. The room was a good size but rather dated. The bathroom was clean and fresh but the extractor fan didn't work. The room was very underlit, a problem which was exacerbated by a lamp not working. The tv remote didn't work and it the controls on the tv didn't work either. On a positive note the bed was fine, there was an iron and ironing board in the room along with tea and coffee facilities.
Buffet breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice and good quality food.
At the function the food was lovely. The staff seemed to need some training in waitering and on two occasions our table was cleared before everyone had finished. When clearing dessert the waitress removed my plate whilst I was still eating! The bar was always understaffed. At the end of the night we sat in the reception lobby bar and had teas and coffees. Quite unbelievably these were made with tepid water. On the whole our stay was ok but not the quality I would expect of a Cedar Court Hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank garlinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food & 1st class service visited today Friday 24th January 2014 at 12noon, ordered Veggie Club Hot Sandwich had avocado with blue cheese, fantastic value at £8.95 very clean areas as I was there for a Bradford Chamber event and decided to stay for lunch after the event. Also the service on the bar was brilliant, young girl was very chatty, pleasant and polite.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnlegend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing