We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife on 21st February 2014. When we arrived we checked the room to make sure all was ok. Whilst looking for the hairdryer we checked the drawers and found in one drawer a half-eaten chocolate bar and an old cake. We also noticed that the bin in our bathroom had not been emptied. I brought this to the attention of what I think was the Duty Manager. He offered us another room however I informed him that my daughter was next door to us and would prefer to stay. He said he would arrange for our room to be serviced. The room was serviced and the two areas of concern which were brought to his attention were rectified. However, the person servicing the room failed to remove the ironing board which had been dumped in there or the fact that there was no bin other than the small one in the bathroom. When I went to use the hand towel I noticed that this was heavily stained.
When we checked out in the morning the lady in reception was not too sure of how to print a receipt. She asked for my email address and said she would forward this to us. It is now 5 days since this promise was made and I have still not received my receipt.
Also, I am a Best Western Reward Member and despite paying for two nights only received the points for one night.
As stated above I am a Diamond Elite Best Western Rewards member and have stayed at many Best Western Hotels and in my experience this has been the worst ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed Saturday 22nd february, we found this hotel to be excellent value for money, bar prices a little up on pub prices but still reasonable. Great rooms, everything we needed for a short stay. Best of all the staff were very friendly, breakfast was great as well. Special thanks to Sarah on reception, you were so friendly and welcoming, your management should be very proud of you. Diane & Dave Hayes

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent room, use of all facilities included in the price. Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Just of the motorway so good for travel to airport. Only downside is that there is not alot going on around it. But would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and the hotel grounds and the inside are absolutely stunning. It really was an idyllic venue for a princess wedding. Extremely friendly staff and clean rooms. Our bedroom was spacious, clean and the supplies in the room were plentiful and of a high quality. Only fault, and a minor one it is, was the food, basic and plain but fit for purpose.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 536Sandy55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing