We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    322
    226
    127
    115
See reviews for
184
332
38
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here one Saturday night, while I was out in Bradford.

Easy access from Motorway, excellent car park, big reception area.

Booked room only via late rooms and paid next to nothing, Staff on reception friendly. When we got to the room it was a twin and our booking was for a double, they swapped our room in an instant.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with tea making facilities, biscuit's and toiletries.

We used the pool / steam room and Jacuzzi - the only thing I would say is the ladies changing rooms were a bit "Public Swimming Pool" it would have been nicer if they were a bit more up market.

All in all a good nights sleep and for the money we paid, cannot fault it. If I'm in Bradford again i'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIML93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A Very good hotel very convenient for my business trip to Bradford. I have used this hotel many times and never had any problems. Comfortable and clean with very good staff and excellent facilities. The menu in the restaurant was somewhat limited however, the food was very well prepared and presented and the service was good. Recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

on arrival to the hotel the car parking was very good and the look of the hotel was very inviting . checking was ok. member off staff showed us to the room .the room very cold .went to bar ordered a sandwich and bottle of wine the staff not very helpful and didnt look happy at work.went back room rang for room service waited an hour had to ring again .had evening meal was not like eating in a restaurant .over priced to . wont be returning .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverlety H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked a last minute deal for a one night break and wanted to be able to use pool facilities etc.
On checking in staff were friendly and helpful, our room was a really good size and was spotless.
We had drinks in the lounge and although there were 2 parties/functions also being held, service was still ok. We asked advice about where to eat as we wanted an Indian meal. The girl in the bar not only recommended somewhere but printed details and directions off so we could ring and book and find our way there.
Sunday morning we used the leisure facilities and again staff were more than helpful.
All in all we enjoyed the break and will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked a two night leisure break Friday/Saturday, £98.00 in total which included breakfast on both days and evening meal from a selected menu with a bottle of wine on the first night so excellent value for money! The hotel is situated not far from the M62 and is easily accessible and close to Bronte country and the cities of Bradford and Leeds. The room we had was very spacious, large comfortable bed, en suite, writing desk, easy chair, coffee table and large screen LCD television with the usual range of Freeview channels all with a perfect picture. One of the quietest hotels we've stayed in - no banging doors during the night or loud voices in the corridor or people stomping around in the room above us. Similarly we could see the motorway from the room window but couldn't hear the traffic despite having the window open all night. Leisure centre was fine, steam room, sauna, pool, spa pool and changing rooms very clean - as was the case in the rest of the hotel. We did have a problem with the heating in the bedroom which we reported to reception and within seconds a lady was at the bedroom door and the matter was sorted out; no complaint from us as, with wear and tear, it's only to be expected that the odd electrical issue will arise. But, we were a little disappointed with the meal on the first night, it was just ok, very ok to be honest and I know it was included as part of the deal, but it was very bland and I wouldn't say the Brasserie part of the hotel was very welcoming (but breakfast was excellent on both days to be fair). Unfortunately, on checking out, we found we had been charged for the meal on the first night. The error was corrected in seconds by the very helpful and efficient staff but it shouldn't happen (I have to say I can't remember the last time the bill was correct in a hotel where we've stayed!). So, not quite five stars I'm afraid but we had a really relaxing break, met some lovely fellow guests, were served by excellent staff and would go again!

Room Tip: We were within sight of the motorway but no problems with noise so I think any room would be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay the staff were great especially Gemma in the bar and Matthew on reception. The rooms were cleaned each day of our stay and the breakfast was outstanding! Perfect location for myself and my husband will be booking again when the need arises.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth66-22leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing