We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fabulous food,service,staff,value for money and location would go back,NO traffic noise at all the staff make this hotel a pleasure to visit.loved my comfy bed.there were weddings each night I was there fabulous to see the guests arrive the wedding s had no impact on the smooth running of the hotel

Room Tip: Second or third floor odd numbered rooms are ok even numbers overlooked the gardens but could. hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ingysingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the positive comment,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked 3 rooms for my family as we were attending a nearby wedding. The hotel was well presented and check in was fine. The bedroom however was not really up to 4* standard. The fan in the bathroom did not work as was the case with several light bulbs. Worst of all was the uncomfortable creaky old bed. Time for an upgrade on your beds Cedar Court.
The breakfast was very good on the busy Sunday morning & the staff were all very polite & helpful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bunter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

The beds are in the process of being upgraded 2 floors done just waiting on the rest . Delighted you enjoyed breakfast .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here Thursday evening,which was a very hot day. Check in was very good,very helpful and friendly staff.
The room was ok, quite small-hot hot hot,there were no fans left,so the hotel would've scored higher if there were fans.
The decor is tired and most certainly needs a refresh.
Breakfast was really nice and again helpful waiting staff.
I would say the bar prices are way over the top!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WakefieldAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thursday was very hot , sorry all fans were given out, the hotel has started a refurbishment of the bedrooms. The staff do help make the hotel special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms had temperature control which did not seem to make any difference to the temperature. Window had to be left open. Road noise throughout the night. The room fragrance was revolting and did smell very musty. Bathroom was ok with powerful shower. Floor towel had stains on it.

Breakfast ok.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Sorry you found our level of service not to its normal high standard, will try better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a pre wedding event in early August.
It is an ideal venue for holding a function in the Leeds Bradford area. The lobby is impressive as are the functions rooms. The event manager on the day was superb catering to our every need.
A very successful and enjoyable event on the whole.

There were some aspects of the service which can be improved.
i) We had booked and paid for 70 bedrooms for our guests and were told a week before the event that only 50 were available. This caused a lot of stress with last minute bookings required to be made at another hotel. Cedar Court did give us some compensation for the additional costs incurred.
ii) Some of our guests were traveling with small babies and the hotel policy is not to heat any baby food or milk, citing Health and Safety reasons. I have traveled extensively and this is a first.
iii) The bedrooms are spacious but tired. The beds have a stale smell which had to be masked with a scent and also some guests complained that the beds were creaking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager21357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Delighted !yes we are a great Venue for Asian and English functions , Weddings ,engagements ,birthday parties all use us for our style and helpful service.

The mix up with the rooms was sorted out , quickly and fairly.
The heating of baby food is under review and should be changed shortly.

Delighted to receive a comment from a Asian function as we receive over 120 functions from this market alone..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all: booking. We got a save the date for my friend's wedding in March, and I telephoned to book a quiet room away from the reception if possible. No problem. Except the bride emailed me about a month before the wedding asking if we had alternative accommodation because we weren't on their list of people staying at the hotel. I called to check - they had no record of our reservation, and had to 'squeeze us in'. I mad a bit of a fuss, and they were able to rejig things so we could have a double and not a twin. No chance of that quiet room though.

We stayed here for two nights attending the wedding. The hotel is easy to find - literally just off the motorway. We arrived quite tired after a long queue on the M1. Free parking thankfully (it's not really near much!). There was another wedding on, and everyone was in the main lobby (we think they were changing rooms around) and we felt quite scruffy turning up in our jeans with everyone dressed to the nines! Still, they were able to check us in quite quickly although they emphasized that they were fully booked. In fact, they noted that 3 or 4 couples had turned up thinking they had a room booking when they did not. They didn't seem overly fussed by this, and we never found out what happened to these poor people.

We had dinner in the brasserie - an area cordoned off by some trellis in the main lobby, nothing to get too excited about. The food was ok at best - obviously from Brakes or 3663, especially the pudding which was somewhat disappointing. The food for the reception the following day was much nicer.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing - obviously tinned fruit (pineapple still in rings) and rather sad looking pastry. I opted not to try the full English. The coffee was ok, a bit stewed but drinkable.

The room itself was ok, quite a good size with an armchair and desk to use. Mixed reviews about the bed - I was ok but my husband found it very hard and didn't sleep well at all. It was quite hot too - no air con - and we were over the courtyard so it was very noisy with the windows open. You could hear the lifts grinding away and people in the rooms around you, so earplugs are a must.

The bathroom was fine - a pretty nice shower in fact - but we couldn't figure out the fan, if there was one. So it was quite steamy and the floor got wet. That could easily ave been user error, perhaps there was a button somewhere but we didn't find it.

We didn't use the pool or spa facilities so can't comment on those.

Room Tip: Try not to be over the courtyard because it is echo-y and loud. Ask for a quiet room, and hopefully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaysafus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Many thanks for the very in-depth comments you sound like a well travelled client. We will take the many positives from your comments and work on the negative comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have always had a comfortable and satisfactory stay. This is a pretty standard hotel. The décor is becoming slightly faded but they are in the process of updating the rooms. The lounge and restaurant are good which is just as well as there is not any good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is well located for easy access to Bradford, Huddersfield and Halifax. The leisure facilities are OK small pool and gym with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The thing that really makes your stay here is the friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you as a regular guest its good to see you notice the effort we are making, and yes the staff are a friendly bunch. Hope you like the style of the new bedrooms ,we have had some great comments about the new beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
1,386 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.5 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing