We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very business like Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A very business like Hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A large modern purpose built hotel located in the outskirts of Bradford . Ideal for business and leisure . We arrived whilst a wedding reception for more than 500 guests was taking place and whilst the public areas were incredibly busy we were booked in very efficiently and pleasantly . We spent 5 nights during this stay and whilst there were a number of minor issues , they were resolved satisfactorily .

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with reception they are very knowledgable and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    316
    225
    127
    114
See reviews for
181
328
38
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Whilst on a recent business trip I decided to try Cedar Court, instead of one of the city centre offerings (which would have been more convenient), mainly due to the availability of a spa and gym at Cedar Court. Though I have to say I was left very underwhelmed by the facilities. The entire leisure facility needs an overhaul, it is tired and in some areas unclean and I certainly didn't feel relaxed by the experience. The food and bar prices (admittedly I didn't eat in the restaurant) are also extremely high, even by hotel standards and the bar menu options were pretty limited too, as was the choice of ale (zero), which in West Yorkshire is real shame. I have to say the staff were extremely friendly and the room was pleasant, clean and spacious. I had a decent enough experience, just wouldn't make the special trip for the spa or eat there again, but with so many nice places to eat locally you don't need to eat in!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback, your comments will be passed to our Maintenance and Operations teams. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband had our wedding at this hotel and was very disappointed with it. We put a complaint in and was offered a free 3 course meal with our children. We were not happy with the food we received when we went. My husband and one of my children had a stake which was served with chips only 5 I might add which was ridiculous.

We did not even receive a complementary drink or an apology for what we had experienced on our wedding day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jojogreensteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am very disappointed you did not enjoy your meal. Please contact our operations manager at your earliest convenience to arrange a round of free drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed there last month and whilst the location and the hotel are great...the atmosphere was diabolical! The place was so disorganised, I even heard and saw staff arguing amongst themselves in front of me. The GM even walked past them (as well as a bar of empty glasses and tables full of used napkins and plates) and didn't even bat an eyelid and ignored them!

The morale at this hotel seems very low, and I can see why! All the managers (including the GM) were strutting around but had no time for their staff or guests! I asked at reception if I could talk to a manager and they told me that none were available! Why??

Its a shame really as this used to be a lovely, welcoming hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johncenawwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went to a friend's wedding there, was a very nice location, well set up and staff were all friendly and on-hand - couldn't do enough for us. Could not fault the food, it was delicious. Generally a great time had by all, my main issue was with the GM - he was SO rude to his staff. It was shocking, it was not only myself and my husband that noticed it but a large number of my friends too - all agreed that he needs to show some respect to his staff. Spoke to them like they were dirt, talked to them as if they were incapable of doing their job (which given the exemplary service we received, this was most certainly not the case). Was also quite rude and offhand to guests as well. Have seen other people having similar experiences on trip advisor too, which to me shows that he's not so much a General Manager, more General-ly Rude.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 723lozsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks comments noted and taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Booked our wedding here thinking it was good value for money however it is not. The staff are rude inc managers when we had a complaint. Rooms were not clean. And for a hotel that do a lot of weddings they dont know how to keep guests happy. Empty glasses everywhere but they collect plates full of food. The price is good however u get what you pay for (staff that dont care and unhappy guests)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrs_kirsty_walls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you as mentioned at meeting this really is not a true reflection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#14 of 27 in Bradford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing