We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we got a package deal which included a free bottle of wine , and a free evening meal and breakfast which was very good , rooms were o k swiming pool and spa are great and free the staff gillian and jo on reception went out of there way to help us thank you we will be staying there again soon

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lovely hotel. Ample parking easy access to and from motorway and from city centre. Rooms are very nice, very clean not much choice on the tv channels but that's just nit picking. I will definitely stay here again. The drinks are standard hotel price a bit more than the local pub. The food is nice again slightly dear but it's a hotel. I didn't have breakfast but it was quoted at £10 to be honest that's pricy for breakfast even at a hotel. But it could be huge and amazing so it might be value for money but I don't it. Nice place to stay and I will recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrywLynch1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lovely comfortable hotel and amazing staff. We stayed from Thursday 21st to Saturday 23rd of August. Everyone was so helpful, especially the desk staff. Jo could not do enough. She gave us advice about the location of indian restaurants when we said that was our eating out preference. A lovely young man who was on the desk on the Saturday gave us very clear directions to the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and a good size, and everything you need including biscuits and bottled water.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

arrived at 3am after flying into nearby airport.
There were discarded sheets of newspaper on floor at entrance of hotel along with lots cigarette ends quite a few loud guests with choice language still in reception area on our arrival.
Receptionist and his assistant discussed between themselves if the child's bed had been made up, despite it being booked as a family room for three!
I asked if tea/coffee was provided in room, he said "it should be" surely he should know if it was or not? But did say to ring down if needed anything.
On entering room, tea cups were dirty and it being 3am didn't want to wait for reception to get clean ones so had to wash them, and coffee tray was dirty.
back of bathroom door was covered in toothpaste splashes, finger prints in mirror, small hole in bedcover and cigarette burn in net curtain even though room says no smoking.
Double bed was very firm, although duvet cover and pillow were soft and warm as was child's bed.

Breakfast next morning left a lot to be desired, we were greeted by staff member who took our room no' and said to find table and help ourselves to breakfast, fruit, cereals and hot food. Got a table and went to get food, very slow in replenishing hot food, sausages and fried eggs waited ages, then realised no cutlery on table or at food tables so had to wait for some. waited ages to be asked if we wanted tea or coffee. Asked for glass of blackcurrant cordial for child who didn't want orange or apple juice, was told yes by one member staff, the told had to pay 60p by another! Did receive some in end. It was a busy breakfast time, but they know how many guests they have staying and felt they should have been better prepared.
Used the pool after breakfast had to accompany children under 16, another guest took my towel I left on a chair!
Had asked on booking if we could have lunch as we had missed the dinner part of the dinner, B&B booking, no one replied even though we we didn't think we were allowed it was worth asking.
The receptionist apologised on our way out as we told her of our concerns, but made no offer of recompense or otherwise.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback, it will be passed to reception, housekeeping and breakfast teams. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences during your stay. if I could be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A large modern purpose built hotel located in the outskirts of Bradford . Ideal for business and leisure . We arrived whilst a wedding reception for more than 500 guests was taking place and whilst the public areas were incredibly busy we were booked in very efficiently and pleasantly . We spent 5 nights during this stay and whilst there were a number of minor issues , they were resolved satisfactorily .

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with reception they are very knowledgable and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Whilst on a recent business trip I decided to try Cedar Court, instead of one of the city centre offerings (which would have been more convenient), mainly due to the availability of a spa and gym at Cedar Court. Though I have to say I was left very underwhelmed by the facilities. The entire leisure facility needs an overhaul, it is tired and in some areas unclean and I certainly didn't feel relaxed by the experience. The food and bar prices (admittedly I didn't eat in the restaurant) are also extremely high, even by hotel standards and the bar menu options were pretty limited too, as was the choice of ale (zero), which in West Yorkshire is real shame. I have to say the staff were extremely friendly and the room was pleasant, clean and spacious. I had a decent enough experience, just wouldn't make the special trip for the spa or eat there again, but with so many nice places to eat locally you don't need to eat in!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravellerTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback, your comments will be passed to our Maintenance and Operations teams. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband had our wedding at this hotel and was very disappointed with it. We put a complaint in and was offered a free 3 course meal with our children. We were not happy with the food we received when we went. My husband and one of my children had a stake which was served with chips only 5 I might add which was ridiculous.

We did not even receive a complementary drink or an apology for what we had experienced on our wedding day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jojogreensteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Operations Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I am very disappointed you did not enjoy your meal. Please contact our operations manager at your earliest convenience to arrange a round of free drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
569 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
861 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel Bradford

Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, Clarion Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Brasserie restaurant, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing