We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great theatre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alhambra Theatre

Alhambra Theatre
Ranked #2 of 81 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alhambra Theatre is regarded as the North's premier touring venue and hosts the best in large scale entertainment from ballet and opera to variety and comedy, musicals, drama and Yorkshire's biggest panto.The venue seats 1,400 people and is a popular choice for major touring companies including Northern Ballet Theatre, Matthew Bourne's New Adventures and David Ian Productions (Chicago, Grease, The Sound of Music). It has staged major West End shows including Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Miss Saigon. It is a member of The Dance Consortium, a group of theatres who work together to bring the best in international dance to the UK.The Alhambra also offers a unique and unrivalled setting for meetings, events, corporate hospitality and conferences in Bradford.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a lovely theatre that hosts top quality touring productions. Parking is good and it has a nice bar and restaurant. Have been here many times and would not hesitate to recommend it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    201
    49
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelphi, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great show. And really good restaurant. Just a lovely Theater to be in. My Husband is a theater buff and we had a lovely experience when the manager was kind enough to show us the auditorium before it was opened for seating. We were buying tickets and the super ticket sales woman contacted the manager for us and arranged not only our little tour but also our reservations for dinner. How nice was that.! Thank you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adelphiout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Buddy Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Being from Bradford I didn't appreciate what a fantastic theatre we have on our doorstep until I visited a theatre in London.
On my last visit I went to see The Buddy Holly story. The show was a real feel good show. Everyone was up and dancing at the end.
I am already looking for my next show to see at the Alhambra and won't be be needing to travel to London to see a show as our local theatre has everything we need.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Took four of our grandchildren to see Aladdin just after Christmas last year. Had second row seats in the stalls and even the smallest (age 4) had a great view. Seats were comfortable and theatre very clean. Have already booked for Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs for early January. Seats seem to be selling fast so would recommend booking soon. Billy Pearce excellent entertainer for the children and it is a joy to watch the little ones having such a good time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Polite, friendly and attentive staff. Clean, well maintained and artistic theatre, excellent productions in comfortable seats with a roomy feel to the auditorium.
Most impressed, I like it more than the grand, and I'll definitely be going back

Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alhambra Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Alhambra Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing