We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Bradford - Totally Poor!”
Review of Bradford Cathedral

Bradford Cathedral
Ranked #17 of 82 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Typical Bradford - Totally Poor!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Don't waste your time on this! The inside is just as uninspiring as the outside (and it's a bugger to park!). Having visited Durham Cathedral with Diane - a local resident there - we decided to do my "local" - an embarassing disappointment!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Simply beautiful... A jewel on the edge of the city centre... Check out the history before you visit and why not cross the road and see Little Germany too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cathedral”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Superb cathedral with so much history. Well worth a visit. Easy to access on foot from the city centre.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jebbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
259 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“an interesting church”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We always make a point of visiting the cathedral in any town we go to.This Cathedral was very interesting particularly as we visited at harvest time and there was a flower festival.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Beautiful small cathedral”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On the day we visited it was full of flowers as it was flower festival. Shame that someone decided to build in front of the cathedral years ago spoiling its aspect overlooking the city centre

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradford Cathedral also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bradford Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing