We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new, modern Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had a fantastic stay in this Premier Inn over the weekend, however one little thing let it down....the service!

We were allocated room 703 which was fantastic until my partner went to use the bathroom. She then called out and said there was no toilet tissue in the dispenser and if I could find some tissue in her handbag.

We went downstairs and brought this to the attention of the (dis-interested) lady who checked us in 10 minutes prior to this and I said the room we have been allocated has no toilet tissue. She said "Oh, I'll just go and check to see if I've got some in the back office".

She returned and said "Do you want to take this now or......". I said no as we were planning on going in the restaurant for dinner. She said "I'll leave it here for when you come back then!".

There was no offer of anyone to replenish the toilet tissue on our behalf while we used the restaurant. I feel this is unacceptable for the standards we usually experience when using other Premier Inns, nothing normally seems too much trouble for the staff.

If this hotel still used the old style toilet roll I wouldn't have minded but this one uses the new paper dispensers! So I had to work out how to open it - Ok not a problem for me, but other guests?

This may sound petty but as someone who regularly uses Premier Inn (both for Business and pleasure), and never had a single problem, It does kind of stick out like a sore thumb to me.

Anyway on the whole very good.... Excellent waiter in the restaurant (Tom), room very clean, modern (as you would expect), Breakfast very quiet but efficient and friendly service.

Room Tip: 703 was good for us...... would have been nicer with toilet paper!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigrobjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed for weekend and had a room on the third floor. Lived in Bradford in the 70's so lots of changes since then.
Spacious room very clean and fresh with tea making facilities close to city centre and to ring road. Easy to find the hotel near the Leisure Exchange and to get out of the city from here too. Only criticism is the need to pay for parking £3.60 for 12 hours overnight.
Didn't eat or use other facilities but the restaurant seemed popular.Usually stay at Bingley but would come here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdenhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Ideal location in the centre of Bradford, very close to shopping centre and Theatre. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean. Only gripe was the restaurant, which although the waiting staff were very nice the time you had to wait for your food to actually arrive was incredibly slow. Saying that when it did finally arrive it was lovely. Again at breakfast we had to wait quite a while but that was no wonder as there only appeared to be one very hard working waitress on duty. All in all lovely hotel which we would definitely return to but please set more restaurant staff on !!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my family and was pleased with how welcoming all the staff were that we met. On arrival the lady that checked us in was very freindly and courteous and that was kept up throughout the stay.
I dropped one mark for the breakfast which wasn't very hot and not all items were available. That said when I did ask for more items to be provided most things were brought out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHAQ_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel, which recently opened in December. Its opposite the Bradford Interchange railway station and close to many eateries. Visting my son at Uni this hotel is central while providing excellent accommodation. You can eat there too as it provides evening meals. You can tour the local Yorkshire dales which is about 30 - 45 mins away which I strongly recommend. The staff were helpful and keen to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Give it a try

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tzane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BfdCent-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fumeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing