We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best things about Bradford - really good and welcome stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“One of the best things about Bradford - really good and welcome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights over the Jubilee weekend with my husband. Reception is very modern with staff standing behind "booths" and managed to check in an hour early, which was brilliant as we needed to freshen up after the Bradford park run.
The room was very clean, bed large and TV perfect for watching from the bed at the end of the day. Everything felt pretty new so we felt a bit pampered.
Breakfast was something we did not book ahead but then decided to pay the £8.25 each for it as it seemed very good value. Location is very central and a doddle to find once you know your way. Sadly the city itself was a bit austere and empty that weekend, which is a shame. Had good nights' sleep every night as the thick curtains really keep out all the light. Highly recommended with very friendly staff.
Oh, the parking is very easy, too. Park in the multi-storey behind the hotel. For £4 for 24 hours it's good value and very handy. There's a leisure centre behind the hotel with chain restaurants etc but we did not go there.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor - very handy as the lift is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your great review, which I will be sharing with the team. The hotel was opened in December 2011 but I agree still looks new clean and fresh. The car parking has got even better as a new car park has opened this week who actually now only charge £2.50 for 24 hours. Interested to read your comment about slow lift, we actually have 2 and they are very quick !!! Hope we see you again when Bradford itself may be a bit busier !
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    162
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
210
166
54
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Me, my wife and children had a great stay at this hotel, the hotel is very modern and not what you expect from a premier inn when we arrived we were greeted by Jonathan the reception manager he was really good with us and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay, when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the whole room...during our stay we experienced a difficulty with the a/c this was very quickly resolved by Jonathan and a lady on reception i think her name was Lisa? they were both great! unfortunately we did not dine in the restaurant as we went to an Indian restaurant not far from the hotel, however we did have breakfast in the hotel which was very tasty and cooked to perfection. Will definitely use the hotel again!

Room Tip: The room we had i think was 405 this was very spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgrimes561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thanks for your great review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and I will be sharing your comments with Jonathan and the housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon when we hope you will try our on site Thyme branded restaurant for dinner.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This modern and very clean Premier Inn is situated in the heart of Bradford City Centre with a multi-storey car-park to the rear at a cost of £4 for 24 hours parking. The room was spacious, clean and inviting with no noise heard from inside the hotel.
We had an evening meal, which was clearly from a microwave apart from the fatty steak, hard "bullet" peas and not cooked chips. The breakfast was not a buffett, we had to ask for things to be topped up - apart from the food the hotel was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiltgim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thankyou for your review following your weekend stop over, I am saddend to read your comments about our food, which I will be sharing and reviewing with my head chef and his team. On a brighter note I am pleased to read that you found your room to spacious clean and inviting. I do hope the food served on this occasion will not deter you from staying with us again or indeed Premier Inn as a company.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed here last Mon , 21st May , and I have to say it was great. After a hard days work we arrived here early evening having pre booked two rooms. The casual set up of the Reception area is warm and friendly and booking in took seconds as all was ready. The rooms were clean , fresh and welcoming. We had booked the fantastic value £22 meal deal and with the restaurant on the ground floor everything was so easy and relaxing. Food for both dinner and breakfast was fresh , tasty and plentiful. With an early breakfast start time of 06.30 it really helps when you have lots to do. All the staff from the receptionist, bar, restaurant and breakfast waiters were as good as you can get and I could think of numerous places who should send their staff here to see how the job should be done. Excellent

Room Tip: Both our rooms were on the 5th floor and it was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRData2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for your great review which I will be sharing with all my team. Lets hope we see you in the hotel again soon when visitng Bradford next on business or leisure. The £22 meal deal is fantastic value when you consider that you recieve a three course dinner, a drink of your choice and the Premier Breakfast.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We arrived last Friday night with our 2 little ones (2 year old Jayden & 4 months old Ashton) for 2 nights. Immediately the night staff were very helpful and accomodating.. and during the day time it was the same - Anything we required or needed help with they were always there. Jayden made a new friend - 'Katrina' who did her best to keep him entertained.

Great location, brilliant staff, breakfast was good too.
A very big thank you to all the staff.

Saj & Pam

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarjupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Saj and Pam, thank you for your great feedback following your visit over the weekend. I will personally pass your comments on to both Katrina and the night team, and share your review with the rest of the hotel team on our staff notice board. We look forward to your next vist.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks,england
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We pitched up on Saturday night, having decided against staying in the hotel we'd booked (and paid for). We had never stayed at a Premier Inn before, but saw it as we drove through the city, and on the basis of the TV advertising, decided to try it.The hotel is new, so one would expect it to be spotless (which it was) but I was very impressed with the high specification bedroom and bathroom and the friendliness of the staff. Good value indeed for £53.The "meal deal" of £22 for a 3-course dinner, a drink and an "all-you-can eat" breakfast was very good too.If this hotel is typical of Premier Inns, we will be using them again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondieBucks_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
So pleased you "Pitched up" here, thank you for your kind comments and feedback and lets hope this is the first of many visits to Premier Inn in the future. You will always find the best deals and rates on premierinn.com
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here on a number of occasions during the past eight weeks. The staff are genuinely helpful and pleasant, they will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself is great, quiet rooms, good food as well.

Room Tip: Slept in a number of their rooms they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your great feeback following your stay with us over the past 8 weeks. I will certainly ensure all the team read your great comments about them and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
NSO General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing