We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep in Bradford...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Hungerford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No sleep in Bradford...”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our second Premier Inn experience with an incredibly warm welcome and excellent room.

Sadly our room was on the same floor as three rooms of young adults who started a party in the hallway at 11pm. I asked them to quieten down with no effect so called reception at 11.30pm. The night porter intervened and things quietened down, until 12am when they started roaming from room to room knocking on each others doors and slamming them behind themselves. About 12.30am we heard the sound of glass breaking from one of the rooms and the shout "Christ Andy, that was the f*****g tv!"

At 1.15am the occupants of room 215 started screaming and a youth was trying to force the door open. Yet again we rang reception and again the night staff intervened, about 2am they finally went quiet.

This is no reflection on the Premier Inn staff who did all that was asked of them on the night.

The only thing they could have done better would have been not to given us a room on a floor of young adults in a party that in the reception they had a sign welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_Rob1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Handsome_Rob1964, thank you for your review. Firstly I am so pleased to read that you experienced an incredibly warm welcome and excellent room.
Sadly that you did not get too much sleep. In Bradford there was A large conference called ROCKNATION which attracted about 3,500 Christians from around the UK and Europe. We were fortunate to be full for this event and had large groups of young adults staying with us, the younger ones were been "overseen" by adults, I am so sorry that they kept you awake, though pleased to read that the night staff did what they had too!. I do hope this rare occurance will not deter you from staying again with us or indeed one of our other 640 Premier Inns.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    170
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
220
175
54
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

As my job involves staying away from home a lot, I have stayed in Premier Inns up and the down the country, and this is by far the best one I have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear katie d, thanks for a great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your favourite Premier Inn, only 640 to choose from. Lets hope business or leisure brings you back to Bradford and you stay with us again.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My friend and I went to university in Bradford and wanted a hotel close to the centre to enable us to return and see all our friends. Bradford has changed so much since we were there so I consulted Trip Advisor to see where other travellers were recommending. This hotel was voted number one in Bradford and as we were offered a brilliant B&B deal, I booked there and then. I liked the fact that you get email and text reminders and the day before we were due to arrive I was sent an email with really useful information regarding parking/meals etc.

On check-in, we were greeted straight away and check-in was so easy and painless, rather than the inquisition you can get in other hotels, it was also genuinely friendly and in no way false/corporate.

The room was spotless and as it is a new hotel, everything looks nice. We loved the idea of the 'fix-it' button on the telephone if you need anything/have any problems. Needless to say, we did not need this button.

We dumped our bags, asked for directions from the same friendly lady who checked us in and in less than 5 mins we were in the centre of Bradford.

The rooms were really quiet at night and the beds very comfortable. We were greeted again like friends for breakfast the next morning and nothing was too much trouble with all staff taking a genuine interest in our stay in Bradford. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice, cooked to order on the morning we were there, which made a lovely change.

The parking overnight only cost £3.80 which is really good and it was nice having the Leisure Exchange so close which offers cinema/bowling/other food and drink options.

We just loved the friendliness of all the staff we came into contact with and would definitely return/recommend this hotel and Premier Inn as a brand.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamHughes2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear TeamHughes2005, What a great review, a great title, "super friendly" "Lovely Staff" thank you. We are so pleased to read your comments about your stay and I will be sharing your review with the hotel team. Glad you liked your e-mail info sheet,this is something we only started last month and the guest feeback from this has been fantastic. The car parking has got even better as you can now park in a new car park, next to the Leisure Exchange, 200 yards from the hotel for £2.50 per 24 hours and you can take your car in and out of this car park with no re entry charges! Bradford Council have also introduced "FREE" carparking on the street direclty outside the hotel from 4.30pm -10.00am the following morning, spaces are limited though. Once again thank you and lets hope we see you again preferably in Premier Inn Bradford if not one of our other 640 hotels.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

the lady on reception booked us in efficiently and was nice and friendly which set the tone for our visit.

our room was the cleanest room I think we have ever stayed in. the bath looked like it had been polished as it was so shiny and there wasn't a spot of dust or dirt anywhere. whoever does the housekeeping here obviously has pride in their work and it shows.

we ate in the restaurant, again the service was brilliant; the food was chain food but was good (really nice steaks) until we got the the puddings. I'm sorry, but squirty cream does not deserve a place on any restaurant menu! - lemon meringue sundae sounded lovely, but when it came it was mainly collapsing squirty cream. please can we have proper cream? the waiter asked if we had enjoyed them so we were honest, the chef came out to see us and said he agreed with us but this was what was specified from head office and unless people complained he couldn't make the improvements to the menu he wanted to make. a minor niggle overall.

breakfast was ok, it was very busy and things were running out but the staff were doing their very best to keep everything topped up, again very friendly and efficient.

whoever manages this premier inn obviously has high standards of customer service and has the same expectations of their staff.

it may seem obvious that hotels should be clean and welcoming but i have stayed in expensive upmarket hotels where they have struggled to understand that they're a service industry. they could learn a lot from here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orbitalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Orbitalgirl, what a fantastic review, thank you. I will of course be sharing this feedback with my team, placing your review on our staff notice board, reading and discusing at our staff meetings. I am so pleased that you reconised the efforts we go in to, to try and offer a really good friendly service, the team here do really try. We will pass on your comments re the "squirty cream", I dont like it at all! Hope we see you again in Bradford and once again thank you for a great review.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were able to get a great deal on a room at this location and so decided to use Bradford as our base for just under a week of sightseeing and relaxing from the Olympics.

We arrived at the hotel fairly late in the day, after watching two football matches at Old Trafford in Manchester, but were still greeted by a very friendly and fresh staff member who gave us a very warm and friendly welcome and also took her time to tell us suggestions on what to do and what to see in the area.

We got a room located in the second floor which appears to be a family room, with a double bed and a sleeping sofa. The room was quite large and even has a strange, empty corner, perfect for hiding the mess we tend to make. :-)
The room was clean, is well litt and the bathroom was of an OK size and very clean as well. We were missing a set of towels though, but this was quickly rectified when we mentioned it to the lady in the reception.

On our first night we also had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and received excellent service from the waiter. Even got to sit in the bar area so we could watch the olympics on the TV. The food was warm and good, service was spot on and we felt both welcome and well cared for, even though we ate just before closing time.

The hotel is located very close to Bradford Interchange Railway Station and within easy walking distance from Bradford Forster Square Railway Station. Right next to the hotel is also a large and quite excellent entertainment complex with multiplex cinema, bowling alley, restaurants and a few other things as well. Shopping, museums and theater is also quite close by.

Everytime we've returned to the hotel, either from a short walk in the city, from shopping or from one of our longer excursions we've always received a friendly greeting from the staff member manning the front desk. Just makes you feel a little more welcome.
This hotel would be close to getting a 5-star overall rating, but I do reserve those for an entirely different sort of hotel, so a 4-star rating in this case means a perfect budget hotel, performing well above my expectations. I'd love to stay here again and can warmly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

If you'd want to see things outside Bradford, and have the time, I would recomment a visit to nearby Skipton which not only has an impressive castle but also holds a market 4 times a week.
Another place well worth a visit is the historic railway that operates out of Keighley Railway Station. The famous and very scenic Settle-Carlisle Railway line is also quite close by and well worth a trip, maybe with a stop and a walk at the Ribblehead Viaduct. Leeds is also within very easy reach from Bradford.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear NiclasAa, Thank you for your very kind review. I am so please to read that you had AMAZING SERVICE. I will of course feedback your comments to the team. I suspect you have gone home for a rest as I know from talking to you during you stay, your holiday schedule was rather full on !! Using Bradford as a base to visit Scotland for the day is a challenge in itself. Your review compares to a travel reporter, as you never seem to stop.Hope we see you sometime before the Olympics return to Great Britian??
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Can't say enough. Wonderful friendly service and rooms were A1 - have already recommended to at least 20-30 people at the party I was attending. First on my list when in the area again. Used the car park to the rear - £2.50 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sherlocks_brood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sherlock_brood, WOW what a great review, thank you for your comments about the hotel and the wonderful friendly service you received and the A1 bedrooms.Hope to see you again when in Bradford.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
PI Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a Wednesday evening and the first room that I was given had not been made up, the reception staff very quickly allocated me another room that was very clean and comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
I would definitely stay again if the need arises for me to stay over in Bradford
You are also able to park outside the hotel free of charge between the hours of 4:00pm and 10:00am if there are spaces available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ_AJ963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear AJ, thank you for your review following your stay last Wednesday evening. Firstly let me please personaly apologise for your allocated bedroom not been correclty made up as you had requested. My housekeeper has seen your comment and wishes to be associated with my apology. On a brighter note I am pleased to read that we resolved this situation quickly and efficiently and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful.Bradford Council have finally seen sense and guests are now allowed to park out side the hotel, subject to availability free of charge from 4.30pm untill 10.00am the following day and thereafter 70pence per hour. We also have use of two car parks within 300 yards of the hotel that charge from £2.50 for 24 hours. Lets hope the need arises for you to stay in Bradford and we may see you again.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
PI Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
841 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing