We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“still favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very good stop over point for one night, Easy to get to and choice of car parks in non-attached car parks. Food was good at dinner, breakfast food was a bit too cool, fried eggs seemed to have dried out too much inside.
The outside of the bedroom window needed a good clean
The car park, £2.50, is via the immediate entrance before the multi-storey, £4.00, both for 24hrs

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Richard_Hilsden, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bradford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    164
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
217
169
54
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn from the 15th to 18th. The staff were excellent. The facilities really good. My room was just what I needed. It had everything I could have asked for. The hotel was close enough for us to walk into town & to the church each day. Made to feel really welcome by the reception staff.
Plan to stay there next year when we are in Bradford. Highly recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Geoff W, thank you for your very kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be a great location whilst attending the Mens event at Life Church, you and about another 150 delegates, who stayed here with us for the event. Look forward for your return visit for next years event.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
withernsea
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

we stayed at the premier 15th to 17th good price for central location. rooms very clean all staff very nice, and the two young ladies on reception where great and very friendly and helpful
they are a credit to the premier inn keep up the good work ladies hope to stay again next year so to all staff thankyou hilary and graham withernsea

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear hilary b, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford Central Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here for an overnight stay to visit theatre. Hotel very clean and comfortable as u would expect. No car park but one very close by £4.50 for 24 hours and its secure and has security. Staff nice and chatty. All in all very nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WATO1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear WAT01129, short, sincere and complimentary, thank you.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stay one night dun to a business trip and found the staff extreemly helpful and very friendly. I had the meal deal for £22 which was a 3 course dinne and breakfast. The dinner was really good and everything was cooked fresh and the waiting on staff were both polite and helpfull. I asked for a glass of water and I was asked if I would like ice (nothing was too much trouble). My meal was served really quickly. I had a very good nights sleep. The room was very clean. I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear dalenoble, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bradford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

On our way to Scotland we stayed here and once we finally found a place to park, walked for ages in the rain, climbed a long ramp with all our cases, we finally gained entry to the most austere lobby I have ever seen in a Premier Inn.
The rooms were too cold due to all the windows being locked and the A/C was way too high to compensate.
We asked for food, we were given menus from local indian take aways,
What we received after an hours wait was nothing less than disgusting.
I wonder how much the night staff take in back handers to send unsuspecting guests to sample their wares.
Breakfast was a lot better but we were sooooooo happy to leave.
Won't use this one again.
Oh and just a note.
The whole town looks bloody awful!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from Oct 26, and used it as our base visiting friends/relatives as well as Blackpool/ Yorkshire Dales etc. I agree with all other reviews, rooms nice & clean, very friendly staff especially Natasha, always ready to help with very friendly smile and lifts were a blessing for my wife who suffers from walking difficulties. Car parking is not perfect but as I had known in advance from reviews, its just behind the Hotel (Park & Display) £2.50 (24 hrs) once got used to, its fine. The Car Park could do with Lights at nights.First time visitors might encounter difficulty to locate front entrance because of one-way system but the building being tall is visible from far and if the £2.50 Car Park sign is followed(or the Bowling Venue) from Leeds Road the one way system will take you there. Will not hesitate to book again. Mohan Kara

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Mohan K, thank you for your very kind review following your 3 night stay with us. Glad you found the bedrooms to be nice and clean and all the staff very friendly, especially Natasha, who I will be sharing your review with. I will speak to the car parking owner re the lights, there are about three spot lights fitted, but agree it is quite dimly lit at night. We look forward to your next visit to Bradford.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing