We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service at budget rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“5 star service at budget rate”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here last Saturday with another couple as we were attending an eighties festival in the city. From the check in ,the friendly staff, standard and cleanliness of the hotel, the evening meal and lovely breakfast I seriously cannot fault anything. It's a 5 minute walk into the city which is currently having a lot of investment with new shops, bars and restaurants and the hotel is only 12 months old so in excellent order. But the best thing at £30 a room per night it was better than some 4 Star hotels I have stayed at paying 4 times more. Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Claire2771,

I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one and to a 5 star standard. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and the friendly staff. My team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service.Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    172
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
228
177
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Didn't actually stay in the Hotel but came to a reunion on Saturday night (18/5/13) and would like to congratulate you on the staff that were working there, in particualar Tina who was very efficient and took all our orders for food without any fuss and then served us when it was ready a very pleasant girl, also Alex who was really nice and friendly and "made" me have a full bottle of wine to save me money!!! Nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
A lovely time was had by all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Andrea C,

Thank you for your very kind comments about our great customer service, I will be passing your comments on to Tina, Alec and the rest of the team.They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves at the reunion in the Bradford Central Premier Inn .Lets hope we see you all again for another reunion ,soon?
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I spent one night here this week as a business stop over and will happily go back.
For £79.99 you can have a 3 course dinner with a glass of wine and breakfast, all of which was very good.
My room was large with a good, powerful shower, clean and a very comfortable bed.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly from checking in to ordering me a taxi the following morning. I was well looked after and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckslady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Buckslady 13 ,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service. Just to point out our sleeper saver is great value at £22.99 per person and not £79.99.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a great guy, who asked if we stayed at Premier Inns before which of course we said "yes" as we are regulars now and we do book up and down the county!!

We were asked to check in via an automated machine, not really that impressive but it was easy. Sorry Premier Inn I still love to check in and be greeted by your friendly staff who I might add greet you with a big smile and ask how you are, how far you travelled and exchange friendly banter of course” you don't get this with a faceless machine!" But I do understand that is the way it will progress!!

Our room was on the 8th floor and was fantastic, clean large and roomy, the bathroom was spacious again large and roomy!!

Although we only stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding, I would certainly stay there again!!

The hotel is in a great location and the car park is nearby but it is a pay and park it cost a reasonable £4.00 a day and has security cameras!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezywestyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Breezywestyorkshire,

I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. My team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service. Glad you liked the 8th floor, with its great views over Bradford.Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Very clean. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The food was both very good and great value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Marym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear 62Marym,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for two nights, May bank holiday weekend. We had a lovely room which was nice and clean with plenty of room for the four of us.
Breakfast was hot and fresh and served with a smile by Tita. I recommend the omelette and veggie sausages!
As we have family in the area, we'd definitely use hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Paul W,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable bedrooms,value, omelette and veggie sausages. Our team members especially Tita,will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to early morning start simple booking service good welcome large clean room secure parking close by professional service would definitely recommend for business stay! The hotel has easy access to road network and is easy to locate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Trebor5417,

Thank you for your very kind comments about our great profesional customer service,large bedroom and the hotels facilities. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Bradford Central Premier Inn .
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing