We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great central hotel with air con and super rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we booked here for one night at £29 ... what amazing value. We always used to stay nearby at the Holiday Inn Express but that has gone downhill over the years and after trying this new premier inn, we'll definitely be back! Check in via the computer may not be very personal, but is so quick it's incredible and saves loads of time asking for extra keys, as they issue you with 2. Rooms are on 9 floors and there are 2 lifts, so there was never a problem with that. The rooms are very large and well designed - the bed and bedding is superb - spotlessly clean room - great double glazing so you hear no noise at all from the traffic - large bath with shower - carex soap dispenser at the basin, and imperial leather liquid soap in the shower - great modern flat screen tv (unlike most Hol Inns) with all freeview channels! - hairdryer - great lighting, in the right place - lots of mirrors etc - and best of all in this heat, air conditioning which was very quiet and efficient! All in all, can not fault this hotel - much better than some 3 or 4 times its price. The bar and restaurant looked really nice, but we didn't use them. Checking now for a great price to return !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear janeyShropshire

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments and comprehensive description of our comfortable bedrooms and thier facilities,our service and hospitality. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Would not have thought we were staying in a budget hotel! The large bed was very comfortable and the room very spacious and spotlessly clean! We recieved good service throughout our stay and also a yummy breakfast in the morning! Very impressed :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanushaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear DanushaC

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our large comfortable spotlessly clean bedrooms,and your yummy cooked breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here with many rooms for a wedding party. The bar closed on the first night at 11pm which is very poor for a central hotel on a Friday. We must have worn out the buzzer along with many others trying to find staff. Breakfast on Sunday was a complete shambles with no glasses or drinks and waiting ages for food. This is a nice new hotel with clean rooms but the service is shocking. They seem to rely on 2 or 3 staff to run the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonbantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Jonbantam

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At the Premier Inn Bradford Central, we endeavour to deliver a high level of service to all our guests, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room with my daughter & grandson. Nice large room with travel cot as requested. Thyme restaurant reasonably priced with good selection of food. Bar prices also reasonable for a hotel (Pint of Carling £3.25). Paid extra for all you can eat breakfast and well worth it. Total cost for 2 nights including breakfast £90.00 plus £8.00 for car park. Much better than Holiday Inn just around the corner (although nothing wrong there either). Good location & friendly staff. Beds really comfortable and they live up to their quote "A good nights sleep guaranteed" 1 king size & 2 singles plus travel cot & still loads of room to move around.

Room Tip: Family rooms are usually at the end of the corridor so less noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauljagger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear pauljagger1

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and staff. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here as we needed overnight accommodation to attend a family wedding. We were not disappointed - we've always found that the Premier Inns are predictable and reliable in that they offer good quality accommodation for a very affordable price. The rooms were clean, tidy, well maintained and, for a city centre location, not at all noisy. Recommend this hotel. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubblyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear NushkaB

I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and the friendly staff. My team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service.Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked a room at this Premier Inn on the saver deal so only paid £29 for the night's stay. This was ideal as we were going to see Derren Brown at the Alhambra so the location was ideal as it was only a 10-15 min walk. I managed to get parked outside but the parking is limited but the multi-storey car park is only just behind the hotel so not very far at all.

I was warmly greeted as I arrived and shown to the express check inn system which was very simple to use. I stayed in room 410 which was a spacious and clean room. I requested extra pillows which were delivered to my door within 5 mins.

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and from this experience I will definitely be booking in again. I couldn't fault the service and hospitality of the staff and for us the location and value for money made this Premier Inn an ideal place to stay if ever we needed to stay in Bradford again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Jo B,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms,service and hospitality. Our team members will be pleased to receive your fabulous feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service. .
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here last Saturday with another couple as we were attending an eighties festival in the city. From the check in ,the friendly staff, standard and cleanliness of the hotel, the evening meal and lovely breakfast I seriously cannot fault anything. It's a 5 minute walk into the city which is currently having a lot of investment with new shops, bars and restaurants and the hotel is only 12 months old so in excellent order. But the best thing at £30 a room per night it was better than some 4 Star hotels I have stayed at paying 4 times more. Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Claire2771,

I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one and to a 5 star standard. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and the friendly staff. My team members especially housekeeping, will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service.Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
Bradford Central Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing