We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Premier Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“THE Premier Inn.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked a 3 night stay as a surprise for my friend, for her 50th birthday. Yes, I know, some people would've gone to Venice, or Barcelona, or Paris etc, but Bradford? Well, it's central for almost anywhere in beautiful Yorkshire, nothing is more than an hours drive away.
The hotel is lovely. It's clean, tidy, quiet, the food in the Thyme restaurant situated within the hotel was very good, the breakfasts are superb.
But what really makes this Premier stand out from any other hotel I've stayed in is the staff. They are marvellous, nothing is too much trouble. Any problem, should you be unfortunate to encounter one, will be dealt with quickly and compassionately.
Fantastic, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear BigRoj
,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and your friend enjoyed her 50th birthday with us, and why not as I agree Yorkshire has so much to offer. Thank you for your comments and description of our spacious bedrooms and breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    170
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
220
175
54
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Arrived late by public transport, for which this hotel is extremely convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful despite the late hour. Everything about the room was excellent, compared to the Leeds central one I stayed at earlier in 2013 the reception area was a vast improvement and there was absolutely no noise - not sure where the car park is so perhaps that's why it was quiet? Did not eat as got there too late and had to get away early.

Room Tip: If you need a room in central Bradford with peace and quiet this is an excellent choice as it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anorak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear anorak47,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our bedrooms, and very friendly staff. Car parks are 200 yards away and cost £2-£4 for 24 hours depending on which one you use. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night. When we arrived there the staff were really friendly and helpful. When we got to are room it was very clean lots of space. We had a really good night sleep and the beds were really comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was brilliant. You could have as much food and drink as you wanted as there was plenty there. It was in a good location with parking just next door for 2 or 4 pound for 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan_S362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Ethan_S362,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our clean and spaciuos rooms,with comfy beds and our really friendly helpful staff, and our brilliant breakfasts. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The nicest room, nicest staff, particularly the lovely young lady on reception most times, nicest premier inn we've stayed in and it beats other hotels. The bedrooms and public areas were immaculate, the menu was great value. Just can't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Robert K,
Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about us been the best and the nicest Premier Inn,and our immaculate bedrooms and public areas. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our hotels again soon.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A gem of a hotel within a couple of minutes walk to Bradford Interchange station or 5 minutes walk to Bradford Forster Square station. The staff were very welcoming and made the stay an enjoyable one. The spacious room was perfect for a good night's sleep.

I had breakfast each morning and for 2 mornings the hot food was made to order and therefore more fresh than the normal buffet all thought there is nothing wrong with the hot buffet items. You could have as much as you like which was great.

It was so good that I have booked in for 5 more nights soon.

Room Tip: If you are touring the area buy a rail rover ticket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotswhahae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Scotswhahae,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments and description of our spacious bedrooms and breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your nice feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your 5 night stay.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had an excellent stay without issue or any cause for concern. Centrally located, friendly and helpful, knowledgeable staff with super clean and tidy rooms.
Recommended for all in my opinion families, couples, friends whatever your sure to enjoy.












  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Basil H,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our super clean and tidy rooms, and our friendly,helpful and knowledgeable staff. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Third time staying at this hotel. Every time has been excellent. Friendly staff, modern clean spacious rooms with everything that you need. And for the price it really can't be beaten! Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 012tom012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear 012tom012,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one,Thank you for your comments and description of our brilliant hotel. Our team members will be pleased to receive your nice feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, lets hope you make it a fourth visit-soon?
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
841 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing