We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights (Fri and Sat) to visit friends. Check in was easy, staff were friendly. Our room was large and clean. We dined in the 'thyme' restaurant on the ground floor and our meals were excellent in terms of quality and value. This is now going to be a regular place for us on future visits.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissB3pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Miss B 3pink,

Thank you for your very "excellent" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be large,clean and comfortable. Glad to read we are going to be your regular choice for future vists to Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    174
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
228
179
56
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome, the customer service was excellent, nothing was any trouble. The room was great, clean, warm and very comfortable.
We ate at the Premier , breakfast and evening meal, plentiful and great choice and very yummy.
My worries of it being noisy as the hotel is in the centre of Bradford, were soon forgotten, all you can hear is very faint traffic but you really have to listen for it and the parking is minutes away at the back of the Premier, very secure and £4.20 a day, or disabled parking to the side of the Premier which is free.
We would stay here again and you would have to go along way to find staff so friendly and helpful. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Tracey C,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found you recieved fantastic service from our team and you found your breakfast and evening meal, plentiful with a great choice and very yummy. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past year. Consistently good, staff very friendly and helpful. Good, central location.
Room clean and comfortable with everything you would need to be comfortable. Don't tend to eat there as tends to be a bit pricey. If I had a criticism then it would be that the remote controls never seem to work.
I would definitely stay there again, indeed my next visit is already booked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear KayJ,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the staff to be consistently good, very friendly and helpful, with your bedroom to be clean and comfortable. I have noted your comment re the remote controls. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

From the warm welcome right through the whole stay we found the staff attentive, professional and accommodating. Special thanks to Natasha. The room was faultless and breakfast was superb. If you're in Bradford then this is the place to stay. Choice of parking nearby. Overall great value from Premie Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear NJTLEEDS,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found your room faultless and your breakfast superb, I will pass on your kind comments about our attentive, professional and accommodating staff, especially Natasha, who is a shining example of us all. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure to have stayed here. I advised that I had to have secure parking due to to tools that were kept in my van overnight. Staff made sure my van was parked under their CCTV and watched all night.

Excellent service both at check in and restaurant.

Would be more than happy to return to this hotel.

Love premier inn, what you see is what you get, and if your unhappy, a full refund! What more do you need?

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Martyn R,

WOW, thank you for your fantastic generous feedback, I am so pleased and proud to read that you found the hotel to be very clean with great staff, so glad we could accommodate parking your van. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Premier Inn in Bradford. Firstly, staff were excellent, from the moment I arrived to my departure they were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was immaculate and beds extremely comfortable so a good night's sleep was enjoyed throughout.

Breakfast perhaps a little overpriced and kitchen service perhaps a little slow first thing in the morning however it was an enjoyable stay. I have booked again for next year due to another business appointment and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSargasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear SteveSagasso,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be immaculate with very helpful and excellent friendly staff, which provided you with a good nights sleep. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for one night in December. Friendly reception staff, nice clean room, quiet, beds a bit on the firm side, good choice for breakfast. On site cafe/bar and restaurant. Good location a 2 minute walk to leisure complex with Cineworld, Frankie and Benny's, Nando's, pizza restaurant and bowling alley. 5 minute walk to shops. No on-site parking, but parking in public car parks behind the hotel, £2.50 or £4 for 24 hours. I would have given it 5 stars but we had a problem with the heating in the room, but were given a refund the next morning under their 'Good Night's sleep guarantee'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear dianews,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am pleased to read that you found your bedroom to be very clean with very friendly reception staff, and the hotel to be in a good location for your needs. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing