We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was my second time to stay at Bradford central hotel . Both myself and my wife found the stay great, the rooms were large and comfortable and very clean,Staff were very polite and always helpful.
Hotel very central for trains and buses.Would be my first choice again when visiting Bradford again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear roger186470,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, friendly and polite staff and for recommending us as your first choice hotel in Bradford. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon for your third visit.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    173
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
229
178
56
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here recently, and can't fault it. Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast with kids eating free. Only downside is no onsite car park. Had to use multi story 5 minutes walk away, which is fine for a couple, but if you have kids can be a hassle, carrying luggage and getting them across roads etc.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobean20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Jacobean20,

Thank you for your "BRILL" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you were delighted with the hotel, clean comfy rooms and excellent breakfasts, and the kids eating free. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights due to attending a training course. Delighted with the hotel and restaurant very comfy room and breakfast was very very filling. Only area they could possibly improve is to offer more than 30 mins free wifi as most people will use that very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for your "excellent" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you were delighted with the hotel, comfy rooms and filling breakfasts. Hope the training course went well? The company are reviewing our WIFI currently. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Central location, parking at rear - not free but cheap. The room cost just £29 - what a bargain. Room clean and well appointed as ever. The young woman who was on duty when we arrived on 7th March was absolutely lovely, so pleasant and helpful, interested in us and a credit to her employers.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear JaneWhite,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be excellent with friendly and polite staff, particulaly the recptionist on duty when you checked in, I will find out who that was and pass on your kind remarks. Sorry we do not have on site car parking, it is only £2.50 for 24 hours and is a 2 minute walk.Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stay in a few premier inn's due to my company having an account with them. This particular hotel was fantastic, from the warm welcome upon arrival through to service at the bar and restaurant. Faultless from start to finish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sy1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sy1441,

Thank you for your really nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be faultless from start to finish. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Premier Inn for our first visit to Bradford to visit Saltaire and The Media Museum. We're so glad we did! This hotel delivered on all levels, from its spotlessly clean rooms to the polite and efficient staff, who greeted us warmly and couldn't have been more helpful. The value is unbeatable, and breakfast was a delight, well cooked, hot and tasty, help yourself to as much or as little as you liked, served in a delightful restaurant that could easily have graced a high end hotel! The free half hour wifi, in-room shower gel and hand wash, hair drier, free view TV, all contributed to make this overnight stay the best budget hotel experience we have ever had. I would also add that it's ideally situated, close to the railway station and the centre of the city. If you're looking for a great place to stay in Bradford, look no further!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Pam_Clark,

Thank you for your "faultless" feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be spotlessly clean with polite, efficient staff, good value dinner and breakfast. We do have an enviable location, 5 minutes walk in to the City Centre and all its attractions, yet away from the hustle and buslte of a vibrant City. Thanks for the recommendation. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon, hopefully Bradford.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is probably the best Premier Inn I have stayed in to date, and one of the best in the UK - (Other hotel chains PLEASE TAKE NOTE!).

Reception was fast and efficient, and the hotel has it's own dedicated bar/restaurant where prices are reasonable.

Rooms were clean and the hotel is situated close to the city centre.

It's only drawback is lack of parking spaces but there is a large multi-storey car park within 3 minutes of the hotel which is manned 24/7 and has CCTV surveillance. Charges here are quite reasonable at £4 for 12 hours or £10 for a week. There are 2 disabled parking spaces at the rear of the hotel which were frequently taken up by lazy guests who were perfectly able-bodied but too lazy to do the extra 2 minute walk. To these guests I would say get off your fat-behinds and give a little consideration to those a little less lucky than YOU! If you don't fancy the multi-storey, there are a dozen on-street parking spaces opposite the hotel but these are at a premium and are quickly used.

A big plaudit to the staff and management at this hotel - am about to spend my fourth consecutive week here. It is an example not only of how a budget hotel should be run, but how any hotel should be run.

Room Tip: Having now stayed in rooms on 3 separate floors, am confident that all the the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithParker1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Keith Parker 1949,

Thank you for your great comprehensive feedback, I am so pleased to read that you find the hotel to be comfortable with clean rooms. I am glad I had an oppotunity to meet tonight in the bar so I could personally thank you for your very kind comments, and we were able to put the world to rights about non blue badge holders parking in our clearly marked bays. Lets hope your 4th week is as good as the last three.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing