We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from Premier Inn (except on a very windy night)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What you expect from Premier Inn (except on a very windy night)”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for first time, for 4 nights in mid April.

Convenient walk from Bradford Interchange railway station, though until the ten-year overdue shopping development opposite is completed, it's a few minutes more out of town centre than most other town centre hotels.

Nice large modern purpose built hotel with really friendly/welcoming staff.

Generous size rooms (I looked at a couple before settling on one I fancied) and usual high Premier Inn specification & standards.

However my high/outside facing room did have a significant design and/or build flaw that showed up one night when the wind outside got up - ie it blew/whistled loudly through the room's air-conditioning system vents - waking me repeatedly until realised what was waking me & understood where the noise was coming from (and Premier Inn honoured their good night's sleep guarantee without question!)

Would return again - but would take ear plugs if it's windy season!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear MKTripper,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that overall you had a great stay with us, with welcoming staff, and a generous size bedroom, gald we were able to offer you a choice. I am sorry the read about the noise when windy which I will deal with today, and we honoured our GNG. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    176
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
229
180
57
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent service, super friendly and helpful staff! Clean hotel, great restaurant and bar. Bedrooms tidy, clean and spacious.
Hotel is close to city centre and theatre, five minute walk!
Great food offers in the hotel restaurant! Such good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jenna J,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read you recieved excellent service,served by "super" friendly helpfull staff, in your clean and spacious bedroom Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was easy to find with great, cheap car parking nearby.
Breakfast deal was good particularly as I was with my grandchildren and they ate a hearty breakfast for free.
Some issues but they were dealt with immediately and courteously
Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Audrey M,

Thank you for your NICE feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a good stay with us,, and you and the grandchildren enjoyed your breakfasts. I am glad we sorted your issues out quickly.Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Premier Inn is my budget hotel of choice and I was not disappointed when I stayed here for 2 nights with my children over the Easter holidays. The hotel appeared to be very central (we were only using it as a base and didn't explore Bradford itself). There is no hotel parking, although there is a loading bay at the side for unloading luggage and/or passengers with mobility difficulties. If you follow the one way traffic in front of the hotel and around the back there is a secure car park that charges a very reasonable £2.50 for 24hrs. Be aware that some of the spaces are reserved Monday to Friday.

We used the automatic check-in facility which went very smoothly, but the small queue at the check-in desk seemed to be moving quickly too.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Even with 2 extra beds it was very spacious. The bathroom was also immaculate with soap and shower gel/shampoo and decent sized towels. We were on the 3rd floor and could hear any traffic, either outside or along our corridor, so we slept well both nights.

The restaurant on the ground floor served food throughout the day, however we didn't eat there so I cannot comment on it.

Staff were always friendly and polite and always seemed to be smiling. It makes a pleasant change to meet people who genuinely seem to enjoy their work. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jellybellydancer,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback,following your Easter break I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us,in your large spacious family bedroom with friendly,helpful and smiling staff. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to a sporting event. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bar area is nice and they (surprisingly) had a good range of wines . It's the staff who really 'made' the stay though.....without exception they were all friendly , helpful and really welcoming. The hotel is on the edge of the city centre so easy to access all amenities but is in business area (near law courts) so no noise or disruption at all

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Salmonjohn,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, in your spotlessly clean comfortable bedroom served by friendly helpfull and really welcoming staff.I hope you did well in the sporting event?Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family and I stayed at Bradford Central over the Easter weekend. We had booked a Disabled room a few months in advance on a 'No cancellation, no alterations' so only paid £82 for our 3 nights stay. Now I've stayed at their Halifax Plaza, Leeds West and now Bradford Central so I am getting to be a bit of an expert on Premier Inn's. The location is great as your right in the center of Bradford but only 10 minutes from the Leeds Ring Roads. We had to wait about 10 minutes to be checked in so I thought "This isn't a good start" but to be fair they were really busy with it being the start of the Easter weekend. We were checked in by a polite and friendly young man and we made our way to our room. The room was spotless as you would expect from Premier Inn. I had an outstanding nights sleep and in the morning I had a lovely shower. The bathroom is a good size and I can drive my wheelchair right up to the shower seat to transfer.
We then made our way down for breakfast which did take some time as one of the lifts were out of order but you can't blame that on the hotel as these things happen. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and of course its 'All you can eat' so you don't go away hungry. The breakfast is £9 each but it is well worth the money and nothing is 'cheap and nasty.'
For the 3 days we were there we were able to park behind the Inn for free as there is ample Disabled Parking.
To sum up: A great location, Great service by really friendly helpful staff and great value. Bradford Central is the best Premier Inn out of the 3 I've stayed at and the Manager should be proud of his staff. Well done and Thank You.

Room Tip: Disable Badge holders park behind the Inn for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom-R-Weaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TomWeaver567,

Thank you for your fantastic extensive feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, in your exceptionally clean, quiet and comfy bedrooms and a very good breakfast each morning. As you point out, yes I am so proud of the team at Bradford Central who do a really good job in making all our guests feel welcome. Glad that you could make use of our limited disabled bluse badge parking.Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon, hopefully Bradford and thanks for your recommendation.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, clean room, easy self-check in, friendly and helpful staff, has all the basics and cheap parking not too far. Only complaint is the children's beds are very uncomfortable, they didn't sleep well and me as a result!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Maryam A,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, friendly and helpful staff. I am sorry the read about the comfort of the childrens beds, which I will deal with today. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon for your third visit.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.1 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Address: Broadacre House Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a tough call to find a better location than the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford Central - only minutes from Bradford Interchange station and the M62 and M606. So if you're looking for somewhere that combines city centre buzz with easy Dales access, you've found the right place. Get in the picture at the National Media Museum, catch a play at the Alhambra Theatre, or set up base here for trips out of town or over to Leeds. With the University and 2, 000-seat Abundant Life Church on your doorstep, this is also a great business base - complete with Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At the end of the M606 turn left onto Rooley Lane/A6177 heading to Ring Rd/A650/Leeds/A647. Continue approx 1 mile, take 1st exit onto Wakefield Rd heading to City Centre/ Keighley/A650 then the ramp onto Wakefield Rd/A650. Go through 2 roundabouts and then turn right onto Vicar Lane. The hotel is on your right. Chargeable car parking is available in the Leisure Exchange to the rear of the hotel. Transport and local information: Leeds Bradford Airport 8 Miles Bradford Interchange Railway 5 Miles Yorkshire Dales 10 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing