We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (804)
    Filter reviews
    804 results
    Traveller rating
    556
    190
    33
    17
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    556
    190
    33
    17
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkmulti storeycheap parkingcity centredisabled parkingleisure exchangeexcellent stayfamily roomexcellent valuealhambra theatrestayed here for one nightnational media museumleisure complexnight's sleeproom was large
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    511 - 516 of 804 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

    No phones in the room to ring reception carpet was stinking my kids were sleeping n fire alarm strted beeping without any reason rooms r too small asked fr two singl beds with a double bed one is very uncomortable we r actually sharing beds no halal food in dinner service is ok quaility and standerd can be much improved

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank Asim I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

    Dear Asim I, We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Bradford Central Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Housekeeping at our hotel. On the day the alarm was raised there was a notice up in reception stating that a fire alarm check would be getting carried out and I am sorry that this was not pointed out on arrival, we set this off during the day as this is the quietest part of the day when little guests are in the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Jenessa Elsworth - Food & Beverage Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2014

    I don't think you can beat this hotel as a low-budget option. Right in the centre of town, a clean, friendly and very easy-going place to stay in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Bradford.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank robertn306
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

    Dear Robert N, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bradford Central Premier Inn. I will pass onto the team the great feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenessa Elsworth - Food & Beverage Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2014

    I've stayed at this Premier inn a number of times over the year. In the past it's been ok - functional but nothing special and not especially cheap. This will be my last stay though for a number of reasons. Firstly the smell in the lobby and stairwell. As someone who suffered a broken drain in a former house this is an unmistakeable stench which permeates the downstairs lobby area and the stairwell from top to bottom (well at least to the 7th floor). Food is "prepared" on the ground floor so, as a guest who eats here, this is a worry to say the least. Then there were the missing towels. To be fair, I was warned when I checked in that the laundry delivery was late and towels were being delivered to the rooms but when the knock came I was in the bathroom so I shouted "just a minute" but when I emerged, the towels were gone never to reappear. So after dinner I had to ask on reception and sure enough, a bath towel was brought up to me, but no hand towel or bath-mat. I could live without these for one night but then I settled down to watch a bit of TV before bed - and it was completely unwatchable - the signal, picture and sound kept breaking up on all channels.

    I paid £62.75 for this - by no means cheap and Premier Inn even have the gall to charge their customers an extra £2 for the privilege of paying for such a useless product by credit card. As I travel a lot I often pay under £50, including in city centre hotels, with free Wi-Fi for more than Premier Inn's paltry 30 minutes.

    So sorry, Premier Inn - everything's cheap except the price and I won't be back

    Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Pere51
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

    Dear Pere51, We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Bradford Central Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the myself regarding the linen issue. Regarding the smell throughout the hotel, this is currently under investigation with Bradford City Council as this is something that is also effecting the area around the hotel and that is outside of our control, as the smell is not coming from our drains but that of Bradford City Council. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I hope we can in the future welcome you back to Bradford, Kind Regards - Jenessa Elsworth, Food & Beverage Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

    I just wanted to drop a line to say thank you to all the staff at the Premier Inn in Bradford.

    It makes such a difference when after a very long day, you receive exceptional service.

    Tita at the restaurant was excellent, thank you!

    If you are looking at a place to stay in Bradford, don't look any further.

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    1  Thank paymer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

    Dear paymer, We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our team members, Tita is very pleased to receive your feedback!! All the team endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenessa Elsworth, Food & Beverage Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    If your looking for a city centre hotel with nice people working there, you don't mind the noise from the city and the occasional ding from the lift arriving on your floor then I would recommend this hotel. Excellent service, excellent shower/bath. Nice rooms comfy beds, only let down is the breakfast, it's just not that fresh when it's a buffet

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank knackers2you
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

    Dear knackers2you, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, I will pass on the feedback about the buffet to my chef as we endevour to make sure the food quality is high on every buffet. I will also let the team know about the friendly service feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bradford Central Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenessa Elsworth - Food & Beverage Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews