We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortabel modern budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bradford Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bradford Central
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Comfortabel modern budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

For a one night stay in Bradford this was ideal. Located close to Forster Sq railway station, it was in an area which needs a little TLC and some life injecting into it, but is only 10 mins walk into the city centre.

Being quite new, the rooms haven't had time to get bashed around yet and are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable and tea/coffee is provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    56
    19
    9
    14
See reviews for
55
49
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this TL four or five times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. Great location opposite the station, great local cafe behind it for breakfast, McDonald's and subway up the road plus a retail park. Rooms spotless and brand new, staff always helpful and excellent value if booked in advance. Will keep coming back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SteveDTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here last year, i also wrote a terrible review as my experience here was awful.
all be it management tried to wort this out ( a good few weeks later after trying to charge me extra £150)
i stayed here again lately and the room was very noisy, i could here water running from a different rrom and people talking. never the less what can you expect from somewhere so cheap.

there is also one staff member there who is very rude and patronising.

i was shocked to see it was given the certificate of excellence 2013.

to my surprise, my review was no longer on here and even though the hotel is nice and clean a lot of other aspects are quite drear.

where has the other reviews gone. I personally feel that this is a play to get more people in as before they did not have rating on here!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sadie186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bradford Central, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review Sadie186408. We are deeply sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We require a night staff member to patrol the hotel at night to ensure that a respectable level of noise from our other guests is maintained and we also try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls. We would also expect our staff members to be polite and maintain a high level of professionalism at all times so it is regrettable to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer service from our staff. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne Derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good Central location , new , clean and convenient with Free parking.
Difficult to fault at the price. Idea for visting National Media Museum , salts MIll or weait for the New westfield shopping centre ( on the door step ) if you are in need of more retail therapy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although the one staff member I saw (who was new!) was fab, the hotel itself was crummy. They no longer provide shampoo or hairdryers in the rooms. It wasn't clear from the website that there was no restaurant on the site, and their only breakfast options were sickly sweet 'breakfast boxes' with enough gluten to fell a small horse, let alone someone with actual dietary restrictions. The room itself was fine, but there was a constant generator-like noise from within the hotel somewhere which required ear plugs. Wi-Fi was charged at an exorbitant rate too. All in all, rather naff when arriving at 11pm and hoping to have an easy and peaceful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Skylar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bradford Central, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us Skylar2014. As a brand standard, we do not provide toiletries and hairdryers in our rooms, however toiletries can be purchased from our vending machines and hairdryers are available from reception on a first come- first served basis. This then allows us to continue to offer great rates for our customers. Unfortunately not all of our hotels will have a bar café however we will always try to ensure our website is updated with the correct information regarding our facilities. We also endeavour to minimise any noise made by our facilities and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night before looking at the University. Post code wasn't on my sat nav so it was a little difficult to find. It is on a trading estate with McDonalds very code by (which my son approved of).
Area was very quiet and enough parking. Entry after 10 to the hotel is by your room key and reception is on the first floor rather than the ground floor. Check in was easy and receptionist very polite. Room was nice and warm and very clean. We had a family room which wa a large double (for me) and a fold up bed (for him). We both slept really well and the shower in the morning was very good.
Bargain price!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I think that the hotel is excellent and is very good value for money, also the staff are very polite and helpful. The room was great, it was very clean and the temperature of the room was perfect. Apart from the other guests in the hotel. It was great.. : )

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shaheen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford Central

Property: Travelodge Bradford Central
Address: 2 Valley Road, Bradford BD1 4AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Central Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing