We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bradford Central
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Its very Clean Receptionist very helpfull and polite would. Recomend to mates and even though it was a saturday i had a great sleep which only means there was no noise and the bed comfy would stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here twice in last few weeks, excellent facilities, clean, comfy. Staff very helpful when needed to move room due to "noisy" fan in bathroom. Very handy for shopping and railway station.
Only criticism is there is no cooked breakfast option, which is given at nearby Premier Inn) but right behind hotel is a café which does a very good English breakfast.

Also car park very small so if you go out for the day you have to hope there is a space when you return

Overall a very good hotel with excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 3rd or 4th floor away from door at end of corridors, as people tend to let them slam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobean20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Quite new and modern, facilities pretty much the same as any other travelodge, though the bed was much comfier! Right opposite Bradford Forster Square railway station so really handy to get to on the train, and right next to a retail park with mcdonalds/Gregg's so you could get breakfast if you don't like the breakfast bags on offer. We walked into Bradford on the evening about 15 mins from the cinema complex where there are a couple of chain restaurants. Only minor niggle is the free parking is first come first served, otherwise it's a dodgy looking "car park" on some nearby wasteland that charges a couple of quid for 24 hours.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maisymoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great Travelodge. Free parking. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely soft towels. Everything new. Tea making facilities. Good location. We used it when flying from Leeds Bradford airport. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 157AnneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

There is no restaurant / bar area with free wifi which as a woman traveling alone is the reason I stay at Travelodge. Yet in spectacular screw you style, Travelodge Bradford have not provided a fridge or microwave to compensate for the lack of food service nor given free Internet access in the bedrooms to compensate for taking away the public area free wifi. And don't get me started on the room. The heating was provided by a radiator whose size was worthy of heating a mouses home comfortably but not a human room and the bath slash shower was too small to be a bath and is so high off the ground ( and I am 1.73m tall) that I would need a step ladder to climb into it and a good dose of luck to safely dismount from the shower slash bath. as I thought each and every Travelodge was interchangeable, I have paid to stay here until 12/4 but due to the lack of facilities, the dangerous bath ? Shower and the surly attitudes of the staff I want a full refund of money so I can stay somewhere that has some respect for it's customers.

Room Tip: Anywhere but the travelodge Bradford would be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For a one night stay in Bradford this was ideal. Located close to Forster Sq railway station, it was in an area which needs a little TLC and some life injecting into it, but is only 10 mins walk into the city centre.

Being quite new, the rooms haven't had time to get bashed around yet and are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable and tea/coffee is provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this TL four or five times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. Great location opposite the station, great local cafe behind it for breakfast, McDonald's and subway up the road plus a retail park. Rooms spotless and brand new, staff always helpful and excellent value if booked in advance. Will keep coming back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank SteveDTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford
Travelodge Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
564 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford Central

Address: 2 Valley Road, Bradford BD1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Central Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing