We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bradford
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

With the new overhaul of this travelodge interior, comfortable beds and bedding have replaced the previously renowned basic beds, which now make this a very comfortable 'hotel' room rather than a 'motel' type room. All round, well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank SmilesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good hotel clean hospitable rooms plenty of space. I did not like the pillows and as I had stayed here before I brought own.
The shower controls on the bath took some sorting out before getting the temperature correct. It would be difficult for an elderly person to get their heads round it and the water pressure could be stronger but other than that a great inexpensive stay if you book well in advance and get the bargains.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank philcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Travelodge have just updated the rooms and they look nice. Unfortunately they have changed the beds to a "DreamerBed" made by Sleepeezeee. THESE ARE AWFUL HARD BEDS - WE SLEPT BADLY AND HAD ACQUIRED LOADS OF ACHES & PAINS BY THE MORNING. We were booked in for 3 nights but left after 2 because of this.
IT LOOKS VERY MUCH LIKE TRAVELODGE HAVE BEEN TRYING TO REDUCE THEIR COSTS AND USED A CHEAP NASTY BED. This is really stupid on their part as they had a winning combination before and we have stayed with them many times in the past and have had no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank RawDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We want our customers to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us so we are very sorry to learn you found our beds to be uncomfortable RawDevon. We wanted to improve the facilities we offer our customers and plan to upgrade all of our hotels with our new pocket sprung king sized beds. We've received some fantastic feedback regarding these beds although we can appreciate our customers may have different preferences on the firmness of a mattress. We'd like to offer our apologies for any discomfort and inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The ability to add notes at the booking stage can be extremely important especially if for example you are taking a small baby and need a cot. It is not at all clear about where parking is included and where it is not and what the cost is. On my case the Hotel was out of town on a industrial / leisure park where space was not at a premium so charging for parking was just a ruse to extract more money. This was not clear on booking. Additionally Lodges are named in bizarre ways presumably by the marketing team. I stayed at the Travelodge Bradford which is actually not in Bradford at all but at Thornbury about 3 miles away. The confirmation document does not have an address just "Travelodge Bradford" so I waste my time turning up at the Travelodge Bradford Central which is in the Centre of Bradford and again bizarrely parking is free! Last point about the parking is that as well as being a rip off, the car park is filthy and clearly not secure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review Gordon C, we are sorry to learn of the issues you have raised. We do try to provide relevant parking information on our website and can confirm the car park at our Bradford hotel is operated by a preferred third party, APCOA. Parking costs £3.00 per 24 hours and payment can be made before our customers arrive at the hotel or upon check in. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the location of the hotel. We provide an address for each of our hotels on our website and it will also be displayed in our customer’s confirmation email. It is also regrettable to learn of the condition of the car park, we will be sure to contact the relevant team to ensure the facilities are cleaned up and secure for the safety of our customers. We’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is my second review for this hotel. My last was titled CHEAP AND CHEERFUL. Now the hotel has been refurbished. It is very bright and airy. My room was absolutely wonderful. NEW carpet, NEW TV, NEW furniture,NEW bathroom, absolutely spotless. What more can anyone ask for the AMAZING PRICE OF £18 per night WOW!!!!!!! The only things I would say to Travelodge UPDATE TV CHANNELS very basic channels.For the disabled as well as other customers you need AUTOMATIC DOORS. It was very difficult trying to get in to the hotel as I use an electric wheelchair. Saying that I would not stay anywhere else if I was visiting Bradford again.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel I would recommend a room well away from the front entrance, as very busy h...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieG765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel was recently refurbished, very clean and comfortable.
No one on reception on arrival, but came immediately when we rang the bell.
No dinning room, breakfast boxes were available but we did not try them.
no toiletries in bathroom.
very reasonable price, would use again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Travelodge Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing