We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bradford
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Well, we eventually got to the hotel, relatively easy to find, only to realise that you had to may for the carpark, only £3 for 24 hours, so not too bad. Got to reception and asked for some change, none available so was informed that I could buy something from the machine to get some, seriously??
Decided to check in first then spend extra to get change, gave my name and after 5 minutes of checking was informed that they had no rooms for me even though I had prepaid over a month earlier. After another 10 minutes I was found a room in another Travelodge another 15 minutes drive away from my destination, due to the time of day and the exhaustion of myself and my daughter I agreed, was given a postcode and told that they were expecting me.
No street name or proper address given, so due to roadworks and issues finding it with the Tomtom, it took nearly 40 minutes to find. Did get offered a free breakfast box each, which consisted of a fancy muffin that we had no option to change so was promptly returned. very little positive to say, although the lady at the next Travelodge was reasonably friendly.

Room Tip: Call before you arrive to see if they still have a room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug6352014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had travelbug6352014. It is regrettable you were relocated on this occasion; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative accommodation as close by to the hotel as possible and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    59
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
50
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was in a good location for us, too far out for people heading into Leeds for business perhaps? We experienced very good service, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms light, airy, spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night after she had an operation at a Bradford hospital. I explained to the manager, Julie, that we needed an extra bed in the room as my wife has a very painful back condition and this was willingly arranged. The room was warm and clean and we both slept soundly. I would definitely stay here again and once again would like to thank Julie for being so kind.

Also, at £23 for a night, this was fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mick809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very clean, spacious and warm. All staff very helpful and welcoming. Bed very comfortable. Great value. Comfortably fit 3 adults or even 4 in family room. Would definitely recommend and would use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Catharine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was dirty and smelly, the bathroom was worst the toilet seat was broke, the tap was broke on the sink, there were no hot water, as my wife said luck warm, the bathroom was mouldy.

The room carpet was sticking to your feet like you were in a night club. The room was freezing cold had to get the staff to check the electric heater in the room which was not working.
The noise inside the hotel was loud with people shouting jumping until 03:00 in the morning.
Won’t stay in any travel lodge again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 3RTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We are sorry to learn of the poor experience you had at our Bradford hotel troy s. Our housekeeping team follow a regular routine when cleaning a room and we would expect all of our rooms to be clean and fresh with fully working facilities so we are sorry to learn of the lapse in service. Our guests are expected to have constant access to hot water at all times so it is regrettable to learn this was not the case. We hope our guests have a peaceful nights sleep so we are sorry to learn you found the hotel was noisy, we do ask our customers to be courteous of other guests when around the hotel and our staff are expected to regularly patrol the hotel so that they can be aware of any disturbances. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

With the new overhaul of this travelodge interior, comfortable beds and bedding have replaced the previously renowned basic beds, which now make this a very comfortable 'hotel' room rather than a 'motel' type room. All round, well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank SmilesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good hotel clean hospitable rooms plenty of space. I did not like the pillows and as I had stayed here before I brought own.
The shower controls on the bath took some sorting out before getting the temperature correct. It would be difficult for an elderly person to get their heads round it and the water pressure could be stronger but other than that a great inexpensive stay if you book well in advance and get the bargains.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank philcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#40 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Property: Travelodge Bradford
Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Travelodge Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing