We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bradford
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This travelodge was brilliant and would strongly recommend to anyone, best travelogue we have stayed in, will certainly give Premierinn a run for its money the room was clean and the bathroom looked brand new. Very impressed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    67
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
58
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Travelodge is new, bright and fresh. The surrounding area isn't the best but the hotel is spot on. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

It is, however, £3 to park your car and I don't feel hotels should charge for car parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Wirral_F_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docklands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Booked In Effortlessly And Room Very Clean, The Bed Was Wonderfull, Not Much Noise During The Stay And Not To Far From Nearby Public Transport.
Could Have Done With A Few More Facilities Such As A Bar Or At Least An Ice Machine But Overall Very Good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank titan446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Pleasantly surprised by how fresh and clean the refurbished hotel is. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Beds comfy. Good location for staying in Leeds. Car park charge not too expensive but unexpected.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Well, we eventually got to the hotel, relatively easy to find, only to realise that you had to may for the carpark, only £3 for 24 hours, so not too bad. Got to reception and asked for some change, none available so was informed that I could buy something from the machine to get some, seriously??
Decided to check in first then spend extra to get change, gave my name and after 5 minutes of checking was informed that they had no rooms for me even though I had prepaid over a month earlier. After another 10 minutes I was found a room in another Travelodge another 15 minutes drive away from my destination, due to the time of day and the exhaustion of myself and my daughter I agreed, was given a postcode and told that they were expecting me.
No street name or proper address given, so due to roadworks and issues finding it with the Tomtom, it took nearly 40 minutes to find. Did get offered a free breakfast box each, which consisted of a fancy muffin that we had no option to change so was promptly returned. very little positive to say, although the lady at the next Travelodge was reasonably friendly.

Room Tip: Call before you arrive to see if they still have a room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug6352014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had travelbug6352014. It is regrettable you were relocated on this occasion; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative accommodation as close by to the hotel as possible and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was in a good location for us, too far out for people heading into Leeds for business perhaps? We experienced very good service, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms light, airy, spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night after she had an operation at a Bradford hospital. I explained to the manager, Julie, that we needed an extra bed in the room as my wife has a very painful back condition and this was willingly arranged. The room was warm and clean and we both slept soundly. I would definitely stay here again and once again would like to thank Julie for being so kind.

Also, at £23 for a night, this was fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mick809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
518 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
851 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Property: Travelodge Bradford
Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Travelodge Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing