We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compassionate staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bradford
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compassionate staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in April when my mum was admitted into Manorlands hospice and the staff here were so caring and compassionate. For this I am truly grateful. The new modernised hotel is much better than the first time I stayed here in July 2013. Its much cleaner and the facilities that you need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
59
54
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stay at this Travelodge regularly because it is near to our son and his family. It is always clean, comfortable and the staff are keen to do everything to make our stay enjoyable. They welcome us by name and anticipate our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline82G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A great location if visiting Bradford whether you are here for pleasure of business this is a well placed hotel with easy access to the city.
We stayed here when we visited the National Media Museum in Bradford as it is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Debris on carpet and the 'hidden' car park charge of £3 for 24 hours means I won't be back to this particular hovel and I am now wary of the whole group This was not a built up area and parking was charged - rip off !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed for 1 night whilst on business. The basic accommodation gave me exactly what I expected. What more could you ask for at the price charged? I had a comfortable bed for the night and 30 minutes free internet access. Additional access could be paid for at a small charge. The room was clean and reception staff helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairScunnered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was excellent value for money. Everywhere was very clean,room was excellent, large, couldn't have asked for anything else. Staff were friendly very helpful and gave us advice on the area and places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for one night; hotel was clean, central and Pat on the front desk went above and beyond what would be expected to help us make the most of our short stay and resolve an issue we had when one of our party was unwell and we had to alter our room allocation. Best customer service ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#44 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Property: Travelodge Bradford
Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Travelodge Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing