We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value But I Hate Payable Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bradford
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I used to stay at this hotel every week but more recently have started to use the Travelodge in the city centre. This hotel is convenient and has larger rooms than the city centre Travelodge. It is always clean and good value for money if you book early. There is no restaurant but reception has a good supply of crockery and cutlery as well as a supply of takeaway menus. The staff are friendly and apart from the chargeable parking, I have no complaints. I would much prefer to pay more up front than to have to make sure that I have enough change for a parking meter. I guess that the parking charge is to discourage local workers from parking here during the day.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HolmfirthWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

this was advertised as a refurbished hotel with new beds and I found the bed was worse than ones I have been in non-referb travelodges

had bad back all day, stayed in premier inn the following 2 days (booked through work) and they were more comfortable and would think about staying in them next time I go some where

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

You get what you pay for, if not better! yes you have to pay £3 for parking but what is £3 when you have a clean room, great staff and cctv in operation 24 hrs. (I WOULDNT MIND BUT IT IS MADE AWARE WHEN BOOKING ONLINE)
A fatastic resteraunt next door, cinema, gym and a pub 5 mins walk from the hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Staff are happy for you to order in food if u feel u might want to relax in your room.
CAN NOT FAULT ANYTHING!!!!!
great staff great rooms great prices
:) :) :)

Room Tip: great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 448teri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Only stopped the one night as was attending Daughters Graduation the next day so was chosen purely for location to the University. The Hotel overall was fine as you only get what you pay for. The thing that put us off staying was that when we checked in we were warned numerous times how bad/rough the area was and to take all valuables out of the car as reception virtually could guarantee the car being broken,Thankfully this didn't happen, but after hearing this it puts a different outlook on your stay .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

yes you have to pay to park your car, but hey the room is fantastic value, bedding lovely - crisp and clean, good hot shower and a cup of tea!
Much nicer room than the 02 Holiday Inn where we stayed the previous week at a third of the price, albeit without breakfast - I wouldn't pay £40 a head for that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The reception was outstanding, the receptionist was positive and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and peaceful. It was a quiet and restful place to stay. I had worried about parking but it turned out to be fine and no problem at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just come back from spending one night. Basic, clean and quiet. The room was airy with tea and coffee. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The only negative thing was that there is no bar or restaurant. There are rooms, a small reception desk and that's it. Didn't worry us too much as we drove round the corner to B&Ms and bought some drink/food in. Good value. Would stay their again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elenahick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.9 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,355 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Travelodge Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing