We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
US$95
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
169
256
101
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
256
101
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutbowling alleycar parkleisure complexleisure exchangebeanshi expressfrankie and bennyssofa bedhollywood bowlfree wifishort walkbreakfast was includedkey cardhotel is situatedbradford city centrebudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

stay with 2 children.room small but clean shower room small but clean.bed clean and comfortable, had good nighte sleep.children had sofabed, again clean cofy.and a novelty.locaton ideal for coach station,pedenestranised area restaurants and amusements nearby ,safe from traffic.close to city centre for shopping and other (museums etc) can usually accomadate choice of room .childrens favourite view,if you book early enough. child friendly.staff helpful.good value for money.i no air con hot weather not brill, they supply fans ,2 for us. t.v.limited but not our priority. stayed 2 nights to cover grandschilds birthday.children stay free,breakfast free. 20 yard walk from drop off to front door.i am over 65 and staff help with luggage.

Room Tip: just ask children prefer front ,more to see but noisy back quieter, view dull
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AINEBUISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
I will share your positive feedback with the rest of the team.
Once again, thank you for choosing and staying with us. Hopefully, we can welcome you again soon in the future.

Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Dirty cups, spoons, yellow walls, broken window, grime around shower, dirty mirrors, hair on the bed, badly made beds, sheets look dirty, paints wearing off everything ... ive only been.here 5.minutes but.i darent touch anything.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review
I am sorry you did not find the room and the hotel to your liking and I would like to welcome the opportunity to turn this around and discuss your experience in further detail. Please could you kindly contact us at gm@hiexpressbradford.co.uk

Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the worst hotels i have ever stopped in! The rooms are really old and even have fat TVs ! We had to unblock the shower drain from enough hair to make a wig (we phoned down to say it was blocked and they said it world have to wait until tomorrow) the rooms do not have ironing boards and irons, you have to walk down and get them as they do not do room service as we were told very abruptly on the phone.

Do not get your hopes up about the buffet breakfast as it has to be the worst u have ever had, beans sausage and scrambled egg that's your lot... It makes a Britannia hotel breakfast look like the Ritz !

I world avoid this hotel at all costs !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeanKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review
I was very saddened to read your comments and I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay.
I can assure you that you have not experienced our ordinarily high standards of service.
Once again we regret your disappointment and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you our normal high standards of service we provide to guests
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My son and I recently stayed here whilst visiting relatives. The staff were very friendly and
co-operative. We originally had a single bed and sofa bed in the room but my son wasn't
sure if the sofa bed would be comfortable for him. The staff offered us a room nearby
with two single beds which we were very happy with. The room was very warm and
comfortable.

Also, there was a good breakfast which was incidently free. We will come here again
when we next visit Bradford.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am glad that overall you found the hotel met with your expectations and that the location was ideal for going into Bradford.
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here overnight with a coach party. We were given the key cards to our roooms on the coach when we arrived so that we could head straight to our rooms. As usual, I found the room to be very clean and even though the twin room consisted of a double bed and a folded out sofa bed, the sofa bed was comfortable and I had a good sleep in our room on the first floor. I did note that some of our party had problems gaining access to corridors and rooms with their cards but reception staff were very helpful with this. Dinner was tasty and adequate and it was a nice gesture for the manager to turn the coffee machine on for us after our dessert.
The drinks choice at the bar is limited but prices were reasonable.
A special thanks to Karen and the other lady serving dinner and breakfast who were lovely and made us feel very welcome.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Reception is located on level 2 and there are rooms on this level.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews