We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food terrible,dessert was frozen and i don't mean cold I mean frozen you couldn't get spoon into it Lifts were out of order had to walk up to 4th floor As for staff most of them could not speak any English all in all it was a nightmare

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackrose43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback, it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve.
I am sorry to hear that your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre was not up to your expectations and I apologize if you encountered so many disappointing aspects of our hotel operation.
I can assure you that you have not experienced our ordinarily high standards of service.

I thank you once again for your feedback that I will share with the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just stayed 2 nights at the holiday inn express Bradford
very clean, hotel staff very helpful and central location.
Also free breakfast in the price which was exellent value
and would suit all.....overall very pleased look forward to
next years trip

Room Tip: would recommend staying if visiting Bradford Stayed here 2 imes had the same room..which was weird...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Paul K

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review - I am delighted that you had a good time at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre. Your comments about our hotel and the service of the staff are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team.
Kind Reagards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable, the room was big, clean and well designed. Even the staff was friendly and helpful.

The english breakfast was also very appetizing. Being very close to lot of restaurants,city centre, railway station and bus station makes this place very ideal for tourist looking for a break.

A must stay hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear AkshitaBajpai

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre. Needless to say, I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay, your comments about the staff, the room, the food, and the location are very much appreciated.

I look forward to sharing this great feedback with all of the team.

I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed in dozens of HI around the world and this was probably the most mediocre of all. The hotel is in a central location, that's a plus, and if you stay with them you pay a discounted car parking rate (still cannot understand why I need paying, even Premier Inn offers free car park these days). There is a Pizza Hut, Cineworld, Frankie and Benny's - all next to it so eating out won't be a problem.

But that's pretty much it. Rooms have no air conditioning, you cannot open the windows as they are fixed. You will have to go down to reception to get a pedestal fan which doesn't do much as the hot air just re-circulates in the room! Breakfast is a really unexciting start it's just a boring fare of cheap sausages, semi-cold scrambled eggs, liquid-y baked beans and instant coffee!

There is a Premier Inn and a Hilton not far from it so I think I will settle for one of them on my next visit to Bradford.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTravelScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

BizTravelScot
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com;
I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with regards to your experience with the car park which is not belongs to the hotel. It is never our intention for guests to leave dissatisfied therefore if you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at reservations@hiexpressbradford.co.uk or gm@hiexpressbradford.co.uk . I look forward to hearing from you soon,
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for business trip. On check in no Platinum status recognition, no Bonus Points awarded. Small things but things I'm used to at other IHG hotels. Found out they allocated me a Smoking room, which stunk. Clearly states on my profile I want non-smoking rooms. When complained I was asked if I had ever smoked - like it's any of their business. Eventually got a non-smoking room and then they decided to recognise my Platinum status. A little too late by then. However the hotel is in a good central location. 2 minutes walk from rail station and surrounded by restaurants, cinema and bowling alley. Plenty of selection available for breakfast as well. Would have scored higher if it wasn't for the fobbing off with smoking room issue

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms unless you smoke - even the corridor stinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Dylan P

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. I have personally passed on your comments to all the front desk team including the duty Managers who will address this matter to ensure that standards are met moving forward.
Thank you gain and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here overnight with a party of 60 choir members. Location very good with bars and restaurants near by within walking distance .Check-in went smoothly for so many people. Room was clean staff pleasant. We had three people in our room only enough towels for two,A telephone call to reception,this was sorted very quickly. The lifts in this hotel were not that reliable at one point were stuck with people in them, only one lift seemed to be working at the time of our stay when I asked a member of staff if the lifts was ok she said yes but their tired!! not a very reassuring answer after it had just been stuck! Good breakfast value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHULLYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear LindaHULL

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns and compliments regarding our hotel.I appreciate your compliments and constructive feedback and will be sure to share them with the rest of the team
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Right in the heart of city, Exceptionally good price, friendly and welcoming staff, great experience at checkin as I am a priority club member, good breakfast and free wifi made this hotel great value for money.

Room Tip: Front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PP122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear PP122013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, I would like to personally thank you for this lovely review I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Kind Regards
Moez Romdhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
545 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
891 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, a restaurant and leisure complex just a short walk from the centre of Bradford. The hotel is within easy reach of the motorway network, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and only 12 miles out of Leeds. Bradford Interchange Station is behind the hotel for catching a bus or train. Each room features a choice of soft and firm pillows, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee facilities, irons and en-suites with power showers. The Express Start breakfast is included for guests and offers cereals, toast, pastries and fruit as well as four hot items: bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. The snack menu is available in the hotel's Great Room lounge for light bites including panini's, pizzas and curry and the lounge bar is open throughout the day for drinks. For fun days, head to the nearby National Media museum, Bradford Ice Arena or Broadway Shopping Centre, all less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing