We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Highfield
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
25
45
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
45
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoo restaurantself servicecontinental breakfastleisure facilitiessteam room and saunafruit and yogurthuge roomincluded in priceswimming poolon arrivalyoung man on receptionsingle roomfunction roomsaturday nightclean towelsfamily partyiron and ironing board
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with 2 kids, very friendly and helpful staff, they did anything they could to accommodate us. Room was big and clean, very cosy and we enjoyed our stay here, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We needed to stay one night to go to a wedding and stay over. Booking in is from 2pm- but I rang to explain we needed to be changed and in church for 1.30. No problem. They said noon would be ok. The booking in was easy and friendly. The room was huge, clean, light and airy. Nicely decorated and welcoming. As it is behind a restaurant - it is also very quiet and away from the main road. We could use the swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room in the adjoining leisure facilities free- which we did on Sunday morning. The pool was small, clean and warm- wonderful. Breakfast was " help yourself " buffet with plenty of choice. Lots of different cereals, porridge, fruit juices, bread, crumpets, croisants, fruit loaf, yoghurts, cheese,fruit, lots of different teas and coffees. The only downside was the cramped area to eat in near reception. This was not a problem to us as it was very quiet when we ate - but I can imagine it would be if it was a busy time. I have since been informed that they are hoping to update it in the near future. All this for the fantastic price of £55 for the night. Thank you to all the staff at The Highfield. Keep up the good standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here one night while attending a work course in Idle. The hotel is clean, basic and the decor very dated. It smells a bit musty. I only saw one member of staff as I arrived late and left early - she was lovely very friendly. Apparently there is a gym but didn't have chance to use it.
My room was large and functional with bathroom, small TV and tea/ coffee making facilities. It was fine for an overnight stay.
Breakfast was help yourself to cereal toast tea coffee etc.
The Hotel has a restaurant attached called Moo. It's based on an American diner. Serves various steaks, burritos,burgers ,platters. It was friendly and the food was ok and there were a few veggie options. They had a good selection of beers and wines.
The hotel is fine for what you pay- friendly basic 3 star I would say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FifiOfGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent a very pleasant overnight stay at this clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Our room was huge and nicely decorated with a kingsize four poster bed, little seating area with desk and a two seater sofa, with huge windows running the full width of the room. The bathroom was spacious with a double rain shower. The leisure facilities were lovely, and I enjoyed the saltwater swimming pool, while my husband sat in the beautifully warm Jacuzzi which overlooks it. The sauna and steam room were small but perfectly adequate and again, clean and well kept. We enjoyed a fabulous and plentiful meal in the Moo restaurant just across from the Hotel, with it's American style booths and friendly staff. With a continental breakfast included in the price of the room - we felt it was very well worth the money. I hope it continues to remain family run with a good balance of corporate and private customers, and I would definitely recommend the hotel for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allyblain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Visiting relations in Yorkshire, wife & I booked into the Highfield Hotel . Our room was large and spotless. Leasure facilities were good. Downside, no dining room. Breakfast was self service in a corner of the foyer, facing reception desk that was unmanned. No cooked breakfast offered. Cereals and tots if you put it in the toaster. An urn with boiling water to make tea or coffee. A restaurant in the grounds belonging to hotel owners served only burgers and chips that looked like tree trunks. If you want decent food, get into your car and drive.

Room Tip: Large rooms, good comfortable beds. No restaurants around for miles. Rooms on ground floor and first floor. Two stories only.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews