We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Manzil Restaurant

Manzil Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 681 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Manzil is a family run Indian Restaurant situated in the heart of Thornton Village on Market Street, just a hundred yards from the birthplace of the Brontë sisters.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

With starters at less than £3 it really is good value and the quality of the food was fine. If back in the area I would certainly visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special price”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Heard about this restaurant from a friend of my husband and decided to give it a try. Read the reviews before trying and discovered that they have an early bird offer on Thursday and Sunday evenings up until 10pm - 3 courses for only £7.95 - fantastic value. Tried on a Sunday first and then a few weeks later on a Thursday. Sunday had quite a few people including a couple of families in but as the adults were allowing their kids to run around the tables did not give a good first impression. Luckily the families left not long after we arrived, not that I don't like kids but I think they should be made to behave when in a restaurant. There was a special early bird menu to choose from with standard starters such as chicken pakora, onion bahjees, shish kebabs etc. and any standard traditional curry with either 3 chapatis, plain boiled rice or plain naan bread. I chose chicken pakora, hubby chose onion bahjees and we shared these between us, nice generous portions freshly cooked.

Next I had lamb balti and hubby chose chicken balti both with chapatis, very nice tomato taste with heaps of onions, peppers and plenty of meat/chicken, medium spiced and very filling.

Choice of ice cream or coffee for afters. All in all a pleasant evening with Thursday being the best as no kids running around. By the way they also do a half carafe of house wine for only £6.95 which is very reasonable I think.

Will definitely be making it one of our regular places.

Well done!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelmouse46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fantastic local restaurant, serving great curries. Good choice on the menu, from the standard dhansak, korma, rogan josh etc to more unusual dishes such as the vegetarian vegetable samba balti. Best poppadums' and nan breads in Bradford, and that's saying something! Friendly staff, and a nice ambience. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueAndLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service and food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

very friendly and helpful staff.
Food was excellent.
Kids sincerely welcomed.
Won't find anywhere better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service and food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have visited the restaurant since it opened. Food is lovely and service excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
Only downside is the exterior is looking very tired and in need of a re-paint. Might be off putting to new customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilaWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manzil Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Manzil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing