We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Akbar's Cafe

Akbar's Cafe
Ranked #429 of 697 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Akbar's Cafe do traditional Indian food along with great steaks, pastas, lasagnes, salmon and a huge selection of desserts and ice creams mmmmm
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went today, had a great experience. Highlight of the night was the service that was given, we had a gentleman called Musaddiq who served us for the night. Funny, entertaining, and gave a good conversation, very interactive with the customers and will definitely come back again. Great Service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    77
    69
    51
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Like always we received a great quality of food and service! We were served by Yaggy who made the evening entertaining and did a good job of serving us :) Definitely will be going back soon and would recommend it to everyone! :D

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiran06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices, but extremely poor service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been here a number of times before due to the quality of the food, but feel obliged to write a review on this occasion due to the experience faced this time. We had booked a large table for a leaving-do from work at a set time only to find that when we arrived we were simply left to sit around on the chairs upstairs for around half an hour waiting for our table to become free. There were no apologies, no explanations and no asking if we wanted any drinks whilst we waited. This simply was not good enough. It then took the waiters ages to take the order, only to then keep making mistakes as the meal went on. Three of the mains were incorrect and so by the time this had been finally rectified the rest of the table had finished their meals (about a 20 minute wait to rectify this). I would have to say that I was quite appalled by the sheer amateurishness of their whole supposed view of good customer service and believe that they are simply resting on their laurels of the high quality of food at low very reasonable prices. However, in today's climate people can simply pick and chose where to eat and can determine if a venue survives based upon repeat visits. On this experience not even the quality of the food might tempt me back.
Get your act together and sort out your entire standards of service. No wonder why this place is ranked so low in the Bradford ratings......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good service by our waiter”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our waiter yaggy was an excellent waiter all 3 of us would deffo recommend cafe de akbars all due to yaggy and his brilliant service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ansabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went with my family. The food was excellent.. just superb. We were served by Mussadiq.. what a guy.. super service.. thank you Mussadiq..you made our night very enjoyable and cool.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akbar's Cafe also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Akbar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing