We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor!!!!”

Sweet Centre Bradford
Ranked #354 of 687 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Established since 1964 over the past 50 years, Sweet Centre has been renowned for its chana puri, samosa's, seekh kabab and Asian sweets. Using our traditional and secret recipes Sweet Centre prides its self upon providing good quality food with good quality service, to work towards building a good dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Established since 1964 over the past 50 years, Sweet Centre has been renowned for its chana puri, samosa's, seekh kabab and Asian sweets. Using our traditional and secret recipes Sweet Centre prides its self upon providing good quality food with good quality service, to work towards building a good dining experience.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited the cafe after many years, having been a customer for 40 years. The service, food and quality has gotten worse over the years.

Purchased pakoras that were the small crumbs that should never have been sold to a customer. Also bought samosas that were part filled and oily. The kebabs were chewy!

There was also a paper towel burning in the oven, giving off a horrid smell.

I'll not be rushing back - that's for sure!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant Asian Breakfast Take away”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The food is great, really authentic! Staff really fast and friendly despite queues out the door. There was a gentleman who was asking about the sweets on offer and the guy behind the counter was very patient explaining things to him. Nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mangomotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really dissapointing”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

From the online reviews if this place, we were excited to try out samosas and mithai and halwa puri...but looks like the sweet centre people have stopped making an effort, they microwaved the puri, etc instead of making fresh...the pink tea was wierd tasting anc the halwa was a shame...I make better since the age of 12... and they put the mithai I bought in a paper bag next to the samosa in another paper bag with chutneym so I hsve spicy mint and curry infused mithai...which wudnt have tasted great anyhow...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamiA900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Food, Outstanding Value”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Grilled meat kebabs and possibly the best nan bread I've ever had - for three pounds!!! The cafe is great for a quick bite to eat at lunch, and the next time I'm in Bradford I shall certainly be visiting the restaurant next door.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This place has been here since 1964 the moring breakfast is just amazing the samsosa and kebabs are mouth watering i couldnt resist i go here every week end the naan masala fish and chicken boti is extremely scrumyliciouse . Cant go wronge but is very busy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank haroonhabib7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Centre Bradford also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Sweet Centre Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing