We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BRADFORD”
Review of Ivy Guesthouse

Ivy Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivy Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 20 Bradford B&B and Inns
Hemel Hempstead, Herts.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BRADFORD”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

You are sure to get a friendly welcome here. This is a fabulous place, we love the company of the people who run it. They go out of their way to help you if you ask. For accommodation in Bradford this has to be the one. We have been coming since 1992!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
5
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

House of horrors!

Mouldy shower, dirty loo, rotten furniture, fusty smells, cobwebs everywhere - dont bother - we checked in at 2am, tired from long journey - and checked out at 7am.

Pay more and go elsewhere.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — arriving
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bulla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2007

Appalling never book this crap place in your worst dreams. Rude uncurteous unhelping people. No Electricity and heating not working. Disgusting woman caretaker with no human values.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing was likeable
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank traveller0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

You get what you pay for, but if you are looking for very low-budget accommodations in Bradford, this is a very good option. I booked a single for 22 GBP- it was very clean and included a nice-sized wardrobe for hanging clothes. There was also a functioning sink, and tea/coffee selection in the room. The bathroom and loo were down the hall, and both were clean and presentable. The bed was less than comfy, but manageable. This is NOT for those with back problems, however.

Breakfast was plentiful, and served in a lovely back room by the host, still in his pajamas. Vegan and Vegetarian options were also available. The hotel is on a residential street, and there is not much in the way of services around it, but it is easy walking distance to the University and city centre. Note: if walking from Bradford Interchange, it is ALL uphill.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Tips/Secrets — try to arrive in daylight hours
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEB1381100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Westleigh Hotel
The Westleigh Hotel
#22 of 27 in Bradford
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Guesthouse

Property: Ivy Guesthouse
Address: 3 Melbourne Place, Bradford BD5 0HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ivy Guesthouse Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing